Latest News: Find out what's been happening Read more

Latest News: Mending Our Mountains Read more



West Lancashire


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Northern England
CHAIRMAN:
Neil Harwood
Telephone:
07711 932969

WEB MASTER:
Ian Wardle

SECRETARY:
Karen Wardle
Telephone:
01772 463450

TREASURER:
Jaqueline Peaks
WALKS SECRETARY (Strider Contact):
David Whittaker
Telephone:
07530 566966

EQUIPMENT OFFICER:
Mike Motley
CHALLENGE WALKS ORGANISER:
Ian Wardle
Telephone:
07952 673357

COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Andy Webster
COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Glyn Watson
COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Jane Anthony

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Tue 18th Feb 2020 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 10ml.
Tue 25th Feb 2020 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 13ml.
Sat 29th Feb 2020 The Singing Ringing Tree Group Walk 16.5ml.
Tue 3rd Mar 2020 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 10ml.
Tue 10th Mar 2020 Tuesday Social Walk - Glasson Dock Group Walk 11ml.
Tue 17th Mar 2020 Rivington Pike Group Walk 16ml.
Tue 24th Mar 2020 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 28th Mar 2020 Circuit - Giggleswick Scar, Oxenber Woods & Stainforth Scar Group Walk 17ml.
Tue 31st Mar 2020 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 12ml.
Tue 7th Apr 2020 Todmorden Trot Group Walk c17ml.
Tue 14th Apr 2020 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk
Tue 21st Apr 2020 Tuesday Social Walk - Cartmel Canter - New Extended Versio Group Walk 13ml.
Sun 26th Apr 2020 BOUND FOR BOWLAND Group Walk 18ml.
Tue 28th Apr 2020 Tuesday Social Walk - Whitbarrow Wanderings Group Walk 10ml.
Tue 5th May 2020 Walk from Slaidburn Group Walk 15ml.
Thu 7th May 2020 Lancashire Way - Eastern Loop Group Walk 14ml.
Thu 14th May 2020 Lancashire Way - Eastern Loop Group Walk c17ml.
Sat 16th May 2020 The Lancaster Canal Group Walk 18 or 31.5ml.
Thu 21st May 2020 Lancashire Way - Eastern Loop Group Walk 17.5ml.
Thu 28th May 2020 Lancashire Way - Eastern Loop Group Walk 16.5ml.
Thu 4th Jun 2020 Lancashire Way - Eastern Loop Group Walk 19ml.
Tue 9th Jun 2020 Pendle Plod Group Walk 19ml.
Thu 11th Jun 2020 Lancashire Way - Eastern Loop Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 20th Jun 2020 Longridge Fell, Walker Fold, Stonyhurst and Ribble Way Group Walk 14ml.
Thu 25th Jun 2020 Thursday Walk - Lovely Lyth Group Walk 19ml.
Tue 7th Jul 2020 Walk from Pendle Heritage Centre Group Walk 14ml.
Sat 18th Jul 2020 Part of the Todmorden Centenary Way Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 2nd Aug 2020 Rochdale Roamer Group Walk 17ml.
Thu 6th Aug 2020 Thursday Walk - Wander Around Gargrave Group Walk 18ml.
Tue 11th Aug 2020 The Devil's Footprints and Pendle Group Walk 14ml.
Thu 20th Aug 2020 Thursday Walk - The Lakes - Swirl Howe Circular Group Walk c10ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law