Latest News: Find out what's been happening Read more

Latest News: Mending Our Mountains Read more



London


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Ali Pretty

Secretary (job share):
Cathy Phillips

Secretary (job share):
Jeff Golland

Treasurer:
Pete Colley

Walks Secretary:
Marie Heracleous

Newsletter editor:
Julie Welch
Web:
Gavin Fuller

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 22nd Feb 2020 A Sussex and Surrey Semi-circle - Event Details Updated Group Walk 19.5ml.
Sat 29th Feb 2020 A Sevenoaks Circular Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 7th Mar 2020 Pymmes Brook Trail Group Walk 13ml.
Sun 8th Mar 2020 Capital Challenge Marshals Walk Group Walk 26ml.
Sat 14th Mar 2020 The Surrey Semaphore (Linear) - New Date Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 21st Mar 2020 A walk to my local Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 29th Mar 2020 From Hill to Mount then Downe to the Bottom and back Group Walk 23ml.
Sat 4th Apr 2020 2020 Capital Challenge - Event Full Challenge Event 25ml.
Sat 11th Apr 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Sat 18th Apr 2020 Postponed!The Danbury Ridge - Event Postponed Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 19th Apr 2020 Alliteration H - New Date Group Walk 21.5ml.
Sat 25th Apr 2020 A country linear walk Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 2nd May 2020 Odiham Odyssey Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 6th May 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 1) Stratford to Tower Bridge Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 9th May 2020 Through Downton to the Downs Group Walk 21ml.
Tue 12th May 2020 Norfolk - part 2 Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 13th May 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 2) Stratford to Walthamstow Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 16th May 2020 Memory Tree Walk Group Walk 15ml.
Wed 20th May 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 3) Stratford to Seven Sisters Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 23rd May 2020 ***volunteer required to lead walk Group Walk
Sat 30th May 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Tue 2nd Jun 2020 Second time lucky Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 6th Jun 2020 A Suffolk Stroll Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 10th Jun 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 4) Stratford to Greenwich Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 13th Jun 2020 The Danbury Ridge Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 17th Jun 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 5) Stratford to Stoke Newington Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 20th - Sun 21st Jun 2020 Walking weekend near the South Coast Group Walk
Wed 24th Jun 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 6) Stratford to Liverpool Street Group Walk 7ml.
Sun 28th Jun 2020 Epping Forest Circular Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 1st Jul 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 7) Stratford to Newbury Park Group Walk 7ml.
Sun 5th Jul 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Wed 8th Jul 2020 Barnes to Richmond Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 11th Jul 2020 Crossing the Eden Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 15th Jul 2020 Stratford Social Walks (SSW 8) Stratford Circular Group Walk 7ml.
Sun 19th Jul 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Sat 25th Jul 2020 SoDNaP 30 Group Walk 30ml.
Sun 2nd Aug 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Sun 9th Aug 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Fri 14th Aug 2020 Going to the dogs Group Walk 8ml.
Sun 16th Aug 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Thu 20th Aug 2020 Kingston Circular Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 22nd Aug 2020 Around Ashdown Group Walk 24ml.
Sun 30th Aug 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Sun 6th Sep 2020 Castles & Vineyards Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 13th Sep 2020 Alliteration J Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 19th Sep 2020 Founders Challenge Marshall’s walk Group Walk
Sat 26th Sep 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Sat 3rd Oct 2020 ***volunteers needed to lead Saturday or Sunday walk*** Group Walk
Sat 10th Oct 2020 24th Founders’ Challenge Walk Challenge Event 30 or 19ml.
Sat 24th Oct 2020 Southend West Group Walk
Thu 13th Dec 2029 PLEASE IGNORE! Adam's test walk 02 Group Walk 20ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law