Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - London

Details:

Region
Southern England
Chair
Peter Aylmer
Secretary (job share)
Cathy Phillips
Secretary (job share)
Jeff Golland
Treasurer
Pete Colley
Walks Secretary
Marie Heracleous
Newsletter editor
Julie Welch
Capital Challenge coordinator
Gordon Parker
Founders coordinator
Gordon Parker
Web
Keith Lane
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Thu 24th May 2018 St. Paul's to Greenwich (linear) Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 26th May 2018 Surrey Circular Group Walk 22ml.
Wed 30th May 2018 Barnes to Richmond Group Walk 6ml.
Sat 2nd Jun 2018 Twickenham to Trafalgar Square Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 6th Jun 2018 Summer evening circular Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 9th Jun 2018 Summer Lee Valley Circular - Event Details Updated Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 13th Jun 2018 Beckenham and the Cutty Sark Group Walk 6ml.
Fri 15th - Sat 16th Jun 2018 Midsummer Madness: Itchen Way and Isle of Wight NIGHT WALK Group Walk 18ml.
Thu 21st Jun 2018 Exploring Barnes Village and its environs Group Walk 7.5ml.
Sat 23rd Jun 2018 Midsummer 'Challenge': Sunrise to Sunset along Thames Path Group Walk 42ml.
Wed 27th Jun 2018 Down the Thames! Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 30th Jun 2018 It will be a Deer day! Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 4th Jul 2018 South London mystery and history Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 7th Jul 2018 Hurst Green to East Grinstead Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 11th Jul 2018 Two things scarce matched in the universe Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 14th Jul 2018 London to Brighton Part 2 Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 18th Jul 2018 West Dulwich to Ladywell Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 21st Jul 2018 The Spurs Way 2018 Group Walk 20ml.
Thu 26th Jul 2018 The Ultimate Wetherspoons Tour Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 28th Jul 2018 South Downs Stroll Group Walk 24ml.
Wed 1st Aug 2018 St Augustine celebration Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 4th Aug 2018 'Boring, boring' Trail Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 8th Aug 2018 Bushy Park and its role in WW2 Group Walk 7.5ml.
Sun 12th Aug 2018 A Churchillian walk Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 15th Aug 2018 Richmond Station to Earlsfield Group Walk 6ml.
Sat 18th Aug 2018 Hale to the New River Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 26th Aug 2018 Hillingdon Trail (most of) Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 29th Aug 2018 Gordon's Mystery Walk Group Walk 7ml.
Sat 15th Sep 2018 The Peoples’ Palaces (Crystal Palace – Alexandra Palace) Group Walk 24ml.
Wed 19th Sep 2018 Wetherspoons to Wetherspoons via a Fullers Group Walk 6ml.
Sat 13th Oct 2018 22nd Founders' Challenge - Event Details Updated Challenge Event 27 or 16ml.
Sat 27th Oct 2018 Southend Millennium Way Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 17th Nov 2018 Going Loopy pt4 Group Walk 16ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland