Future Events


Wed 8th Jul 2020

MCMXCI + 1 - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - 13ml. 08.00 Marsden Church. (GR SE047116). Celebrating our 2000th walk. C: Nick Ford T: 07960 588429
Sat 11th Jul 2020
Group Walk - 18ml. 08.00 Kirkby Stephen Rwly Stn c.p. (free). (GR NY762067). Dales High Way in Six parts. 08.10 Train to Appleby from KS the walk starts at 08.30. C: Mark Pennington T: 07947 774430
Wed 15th Jul 2020
Group Walk - 20ml. 08.00 Layby B6160 on Addingham Rd. (GR SE071527). SORRY NO DOGS. C: Trish Hesford T: 07792 152416
Group Walk - 17ml. 08.00 Masham Br c.p. (GR SE225811). C: Nick Ford T: 07960 588429
Wed 22nd Jul 2020
Group Walk - 19ml. 08.00 St parking in Tilton on the Hill LE7 9LF. (GR SK742057). Walk starts from the Rose and Crown c.p. in Tilton. C: John Astbury T: 07765 594161
Group Walk -
Group Walk -
Wed 29th Jul 2020
Group Walk -
Group Walk - 10ml. 09.00 You may need to park in Braithwaite and walk to the start. (GR NY232234). NO PUB STOP. C: Christine Stratton
Group Walk - 10ml. 09.00. (GR NY246211). NO PUB STOP. C: Christine Stratton
Group Walk - 18ml. 08.00 Linacre rsvr and woods c.p. (GR SK334728). C: Nick Ford T: 07960 588429
Group Walk - 14ml. 09.00 Edale c.p. (GR SK123853). This is a linear walk and all participants will be req to help with driving duties NO PUB STOP. C: Wayne Rowlett T: 07388 026676
Wed 12th Aug 2020
Group Walk - 18ml. 08.00 Buxton Railway Stn c.p. (GR SK059737). Peak District Boundry Walk back via Smalldale. C: Tony Ford T: 07808 312561
Group Walk - 19ml. 08.00 St Marygate c.p. Ripon. (GR SE314713). The completion of the 103 ml Abbeys Amble. C: Nick Ford T: 07960 588429
Wed 19th Aug 2020
Group Walk - 22ml. 08.00 Coach Rd HG1 5NS. (GR SE311554). A tour of villages S of Harrogate. C: Reg Tayler T: 01423 421019
Group Walk - 17ml. 08.00 Dent Village c.p. (GR SD704872). Mini Bus to Newbiggin on Lune (Small fee) Pls book transport before 08 Aug . C: Mark Pennington T: 07947 774430
Wed 26th Aug 2020
Group Walk - 24ml. 08.00 Tophill Low Resv YO25 9RH. (GR TA072484). C: Brian Campbell T: 07802 906551
Sat 29th Aug 2020

Two Blast Furnaces and Six sails - Event Details Updated

Group Walk - n/a
Wed 2nd Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 5th Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 5th Sep 2020

Group Walk - n/a
Sun 6th Sep 2020

Group Walk - n/a
Mon 7th Sep 2020

Group Walk - n/a
Tue 8th Sep 2020

Group Walk - n/a
Wed 9th Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 9th Sep 2020

Group Walk - n/a
Thu 10th Sep 2020

Group Walk - n/a
Sat 12th Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 16th Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 23rd Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 26th Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 30th Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - 18ml. 0930 Appleby In Westmorland. (GR NY680204). Lunch at Dufton. C: Mike Colley
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 7th Oct 2020
Group Walk - 13ml. 0800 hrs Marsden Church. (GR SE047116). Celebrating our 2000th walk. Lunch at the Riverhead Brewery Tap. C: Nick Ford, 07960588429
Sat 10th Oct 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 14th Oct 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 21st Oct 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 24th Oct 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 28th Oct 2020

Group Walk - n/a
Sat 31st Oct 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 7th Nov 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 14th Nov 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 18th Nov 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 25th Nov 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 28th Nov 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 2nd Dec 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 5th Dec 2020
Challenge Event - 23, 19, 16, 12, 7 or 4ml. in 8.5hr. From Brockholes Village Hall, Brockholes, near Holmfirth, HD9 7EB (GR SE153109). Route is in beautiful 'Summer Wine' country. The route consists of 3 loops of 11.6, 7.2 & 4.2ml and any or all of the loops may be walked or run - the choice is yours. Registration…
Wed 9th Dec 2020
Group Walk - 12ml. 0800 hrs Knights Table, Little Stainforth. (GR SD814672). TBC. C: Brian Campbell
Sat 12th Dec 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 16th Dec 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 19th Dec 2020

Yorkshire Castles 1 - Sandal Castle - Event Details Updated

Group Walk - n/a
Thu 24th Dec 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 30th Dec 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Fri 1st Jan 2021
Challenge Event - 21, 17, 13 or 10ml. all routes to be completed by 5pm. The Leggers Inn, Mill Street, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, WF12 9BD (GR SE249207). A brisk walk or run, a breath of fresh air, a wee dram on route and a hair of the dog at The Leggers. What better way to start the New Year. All routes converge at…
Challenge Event - 26.2, 23 or 18ml. all routes to be completed by 6pm. Marsden Parochial Hall, adjacent to St Bartholomew's Church, Marsden, near Huddersfield. Participants should park in the Railway Station over-spill car park, which is free and only a five minute walk from the event HQ. Marshals will be on hand to…
Sat 17th - Sun 18th Jul 2021
Challenge Event - …