Qualifying Events

To enter the North York Moors 100, you must have completed  a qualifying event of more than 50 miles (or covered at least 50 miles of a longer event) after 1st January 2016.

The event must:

  • be an individual not a team event
  • require navigation and not follow a way-marked route
  • include a section at night.
  • not be all on paved roads

Proof of having completed the event must be submitted with your entry.

The events in the list below are all acceptable. If the North York Moors 100 is not filled afer the first round of entries, the entry list will remain open and events early in 2017 will be accepted provided they are completed before your entry is submitted. Queries to Entries Secretary nym100.entries@ldwa.org.uk

Date
Name
Mileage
Sat 19th Mar 2016 Hardmoors 55 50 miles
Sat 9th - Sun 10th Apr 2016 The Taith Torfaen 50 miles
Sat 9th - Sun 10th Apr 2016 The Woldsman 50 miles
Sat 16th - Sun 17th Apr 2016 Fellsman 61 miles
Sat 30th Apr - Mon 2nd May 2016 Dorset 100 Marshals' Walk 100 miles
Sat 28th - Mon 30th May 2016 Dorset 100 100 miles
Mon 30th May - Fri 2nd Jun 2016 The Northern Traverse 190 miles
Sat 16th - Sun 17th Jul 2016 Wenlock Olympian Walk 50/100 miles
Sat 16th - Sun 17th Jul 2016 St. Cuthberts Ultra (100k) 62 miles
Fri 29th - Sun 31st Jul 2016 Lakeland 50/100 50/100 miles
Sat 12th - Sun 14th Aug 2016 3 Forests Way 54 miles
Fri 16th Sep 2016 Hardmoors 60 62 miles
Fri 19th - Sat 20th Aug 2016 Peak District Challenge (100 km solo) 56 miles
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2016 Bullock Smithy 56 miles
Sat 24th - Sun 25th Sep 2016 Sussex Stride 56 miles
Sat 1st - Sun 2nd Oct 2016 Longmynd Hike 50 miles
15th Oct 2016 Rowbotham's Round Rotherham (individuals) 50 miles
29th Oct - 30th Oct 2016 Dusk-til-Dawn (ultra marathon) 50 mile
18th - 19th Feb 2017 Winter Poppyline 50 mile
18th Mar 2017 Hardmoors 55 55 mile
22nd - 23rd Apr 2017 The Wellington Boot 62 mile
29th - 30th Apr 2017 The Fellsman 61 mile