Skip to page navigation | Using this site

Named yellow discsTas Valley Way

40 km / 25 miles

The Way goes through Intwood, Swardeston, Mulbarton and Hapton and then follows the course of the River Tas to the source near to New Buckenham. The route continues to Attleborough where advantage can be taken of local services. In all 16 churches and towns or villages are visited along the route. The linking waymarked Upper Tas Valley Walk (19 miles and on OS mapping) starts at Hethersett, heading to the source.

At Cringleford there are links with the Ketts Country Walk and Yare Valley Walk (7 miles), the latter following the valley of the River Yare and returning along the wooded southern slopes.

Map and Route description available from website below.


Path Type: Other Paths
Waymark: Named yellow discs Waymark: Named yellow discs
Attributes: River
TG200059 - Cringleford, Norfolk
View on StreetMap
TM045951 - Attleborough, Norfolk
View on StreetMap
Web Sites: Norfolk CC - Long Distance Paths
  GPS Routes - Tas Valley Way

Publications, Badges and Certificates:

Leaflet: Tas Valley Way (Norfolk County Council)
Booklet: Guide to the Yare Valley Walk (Yare Valley Publishers - 2004)


You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path or a marker for more info. (interactive map help)

Show Connected Paths
Other Paths

Show Group Accommodation
B & B Accommodation

  Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2011.
  At high zoom levels the route is indicative only.
Purchase Ordnance Survey Maps:
OS Landranger: 134144
OS Landranger Active: 134144
OS Explorer: 237
OS Explorer Active: 237

Accommodation within 5 Km of this Path:

Self-catering: City Gates Apartment 3 Km
Self-catering: 209 The Pavilion 3 Km
Self-catering: City Escape Apartment 4 Km
Self-catering: Nelson Apartments 4 Km
Self-catering: Maltsters Yard 4 Km
Self-catering: City Breeze Apartment 4 Km
B & B Accommodation: Aylwyne House 5 Km
Self-catering: Rectory Barn < 1 Km
Self-catering: Elmers Barn 3 Km
Self-catering: Lodge Barn 3 Km
Self-catering: Parson's Lodge 3 Km
B & B Accommodation: South Norfolk Guest House 2 Km
B & B Accommodation: Red House Farm Bed & Breakfast 5 Km
Self-catering: Brickyard Farm 3 Km
Self-catering: Oak Tree Cottage < 1 Km
Self-catering: The Stables 4 Km
Hotels: Sherbourne House < 1 Km

Click to show 14 more Accommodations

Connected Paths:

Other Paths: Kett's Country Walk


GPS Exchange Format Route File: Tas Valley Way GPX Exchange Format Route File Login to Download
(Members Only)
MemoryMap Route file: Tas Valley Way Memory Map Route File Login to Download
(Members Only)
Tracklogs Route file: Tas Valley Way Tracklogs Route File Login to Download
(Members Only)

Route Profile:

39.3 Km (24.4 miles)
249 m (817 ft) ascent
52 m (171 ft)  maximum height