Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Malham YHA, Malham, Skipton, North Yorkshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Malham, Skipton, North Yorkshire, BD23 4DB
Telephone
0845 371 9529
Fax
(+44) 1729 830551
Web Site
Grid Ref
SD901630
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
Designed by John Dower, one of the most influential figures in the initiative to establish National Parks in Britain, this is a purpose-built Youth Hostel. Walking and cycling are the main attractions and the Pennine Way and Yorkshire Dales Cycleway both pass through this village at the heart of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. The hostel has great facilities for educational groups as well as youngsters, with a safe, secure garden, a range of toddler's equipment for hire and a child-friendly menu. The famous Limestone pavements and Malham Tarn are within walking distance.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

76 km / 47 miles
< 1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
552 km / 343 miles
< 1 Km
253 km / 157 miles
< 1 Km
101 km / 63 miles
< 1 Km
58 km / 36 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
< 1 Km
307 km / 191 miles
< 1 Km
404 km / 251 miles
< 1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
< 1 Km
97 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
153 km / 95 miles
< 1 Km
154 km / 96 miles
< 1 Km
797 km / 495 miles
< 1 Km
209 km / 130 miles
< 1 Km
145 km / 90 miles
< 1 Km
37 km / 23 miles
2 Km
42 km / 26 miles
2 Km
145 km / 90 miles
2 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
16 km / 10 miles
3 Km
274 km / 170 miles
3 Km
40 km / 25 miles
4 Km

Click to show 23 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 20th Jun 2018
< 1 Km
Sun 24th Jun 2018
14 Km
Sat 30th Jun 2018
12 Km
Thu 5th Jul 2018
16 Km
Sun 8th Jul 2018
8 Km
Wed 11th Jul 2018
8 Km
Sat 14th Jul 2018
19 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
8 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
13 Km
Sat 28th Jul 2018
12 Km
Thu 2nd Aug 2018
18 Km
Thu 16th Aug 2018
10 Km
Sat 18th Aug 2018
12 Km
Wed 29th Aug 2018
9 Km
Sat 1st Sep 2018
18 Km
Sat 22nd Sep 2018
9 Km
Sat 29th Sep 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 29th Sep 2018
9 Km
Sat 29th - Sun 30th Sep 2018
14 Km
Wed 3rd Oct 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 13th Oct 2018
9 Km
Wed 24th Oct 2018
8 Km
Sun 28th Oct 2018
18 Km
Tue 20th Nov 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
14 Km
Thu 27th Dec 2018
16 Km

Click to show 24 more Events