Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Alstonefield Camping Barn YHA, Ashbourne, Derbyshire

Details:

Type
Camping Barn
Address
Gateham Grange, Alstonefield, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 2FT
Telephone
01629 592700
Grid Ref
SK115569
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Near the picturesque village of Alstonefield, in the heart of the Peak District between Dovedale and Manifold Valley, the barn enjoys fine views of the surrounding limestone hills and is an ideal base for walkers, cyclists and riders. It is also convenient for Alton Towers and visiting historic houses. The barn has a communal cooking area with picnic bench seating, toilet and basin and a separate sleeping area for 12 people upstairs. 


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
327 km / 203 miles
1 Km
938 km / 583 miles
2 Km
13 km / 8 miles
2 Km
39 km / 24 miles
2 Km
37 km / 23 miles
2 Km
13 km / 8 miles
2 Km
53 km / 33 miles
2 Km
156 km / 97 miles
2 Km
23 km / 14 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
63 km / 39 miles
4 Km
147 km / 91 miles
4 Km
56 km / 35 miles
4 Km
21 km / 13 miles
4 Km

Click to show 13 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 22nd Apr 2018
18 Km
Wed 9th May 2018
12 Km
Sun 20th May 2018
2 Km
Wed 23rd May 2018
18 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
16 Km
Sun 15th Jul 2018
16 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
7 Km
Sun 29th Jul 2018
12 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
4 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
11 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
11 Km
Thu 9th Aug 2018
19 Km
Sat 18th Aug 2018
10 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
18 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
5 Km

Click to show 13 more Events