Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Hartington YHA, Hall Bank, Hartington, nr Buxton, Derbyshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Hall Bank, Hartington, nr Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 0AT
Telephone
0845 371 9740
Fax
(+44) 1298 84415
Web Site
Grid Ref
SK131604
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
Historic Country House. YHA Hartington is a magnificent manor house standing in its own extensive grounds and dating back to 1611. It offers great comfort within an historic context; boasting oak panelling, stove fires, squishy sofas and a warm welcome from our dedicated staff team. 
High Quality Accommodation. Refurbished to a very high standard, this 4-star location offers  quality accommodation with numerous small rooms, including several double and twins. The family bunk rooms are all fully ensuite, and, along with our single and 2-bedded rooms, have tea & coffee making facilities. For that extra special occasion there is a luxury fully ensuite, two-storey apartment for couples known as ?The Roost?, with galleried bedroom, lounge & diner.
YHA Hartington is open throughout the year. The Hall offers all visitors an extensive range of  facilities including comfortable lounges, games room, drying room, study rooms, and landscaped gardens with an Adventure Playground, Beer Garden, Pet?s Area, Wildlife Garden, and outdoor chess.
Fully licensed Bar and Award winning Restaurant. The bar sells a wide range of alcohol including local cask ales and Eliza?s Restaurant won the 2006 Derbyshire Food & Drink Awards ?Best Restaurant within an Attraction?. Ingredients are sourced locally wherever possible, with the dishes are freshly prepared in house.  New is 'Eliza's Cafe Bar' which is open throughout the year.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

938 km / 583 miles
< 1 Km
39 km / 24 miles
< 1 Km
63 km / 39 miles
< 1 Km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
327 km / 203 miles
1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
2 Km
21 km / 13 miles
2 Km
13 km / 8 miles
3 Km
34 km / 21 miles
3 Km
29 km / 18 miles
3 Km
37 km / 23 miles
3 Km
13 km / 8 miles
3 Km
362 km / 225 miles
3 Km
156 km / 97 miles
3 Km
330 km / 205 miles
3 Km
27 km / 17 miles
4 Km
38 km / 24 miles
4 Km

Click to show 16 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 21st Jan 2018
14 Km
Sun 11th Feb 2018
17 Km
Sun 18th Feb 2018
13 Km
Wed 7th Mar 2018
17 Km
Sat 10th Mar 2018
7 Km
Wed 21st Mar 2018
6 Km
Sat 24th Mar 2018
17 Km
Sat 7th Apr 2018
13 Km
Sat 7th Apr 2018
16 Km
Thu 19th Apr 2018
16 Km
Sat 21st Apr 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 28th Apr 2018
18 Km
Wed 9th May 2018
13 Km
Sun 20th May 2018
5 Km
Wed 23rd May 2018
17 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
17 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
6 Km
Sat 18th Aug 2018
8 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
15 Km

Click to show 19 more Events