Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

News Archive

Nominations for 2018 National Executive Committee

Nominations for the 2018 National Executive Committee positions are invited from members.  All positions on the Executive are re-elected each year, with a maximum term of five years, or three years in the case of the Chair. Officers who have completed their maximum term may stand again, if there are no other candidates. Gail Elrick and David Findel-Hawkins will have both completed their maximum term, and David Morgan has indicated that he will not be doing the 100s coordinator role. This means that the Chair and at least 2 of the 6 Executive Committee posts will be vacant.

Job Descriptions for all the posts are available on the web site together with a copy of the Nomination Form to be completed. Paper copies of all documents are available from the General Secretary on request, please include a SAE.

The Chair or any member of the existing National Executive Committee may be contacted for information on the content, duties, extent of work commitment or other details for all positions. They are listed, with addresses, on page 2 of Strider. Completed nomination forms, duly proposed and seconded, must be received by the General Secretary by 31st October 2017.

Madeleine Watson, General Secretary