Latest News: Update on LDWA Hundreds Read more

Latest News: Update on Coronavirus : 23 March 2020 Read more

Latest News: Your new National Executive Committee Read more

Latest News: Update on Coronavirus : 23 March 2020 Read more



Todmorden (Walkers are Welcome)

Details:

Type
Walkers are Welcome
Grid Ref
SD936241
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

You will discover numerous footpaths – there are always many ways of walking from one point to another, or setting out on a circular walk. The terrain is varied- small towns and villages nestling in the lower wooded valleys; an intermediate ‘shelf’ of ancient farms and hamlets; high moorland, dotted with reservoirs, with splendid views across the Pennines. There is a wealth of history in the ancient packhorse routes across the moorland, and the old causey paths which connected the small farms to the many long-gone ‘manufactories’ of the industrial revolution.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

45 km / 28 miles
< 1 km
34 km / 21 miles
< 1 km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 km
80 km / 50 miles
< 1 km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 km
140 km / 87 miles
< 1 km
109 km / 68 miles
< 1 km
112 km / 70 miles
< 1 km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 km
72 km / 45 miles
1 km
330 km / 205 miles
1 km
26 km / 16 miles
1 km
76 km / 47 miles
3 km
27 km / 17 miles
3 km
404 km / 251 miles
3 km
42 km / 26 miles
3 km
72 km / 45 miles
3 km
706 km / 439 miles
3 km
797 km / 495 miles
3 km
166 km / 103 miles
3 km
64 km / 40 miles
4 km
161 km / 100 miles
4 km
8 km / 5 miles
4 km
72 km / 45 miles
4 km
66 km / 41 miles
4 km
80 km / 50 miles
5 km

Click to show 25 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 4th Apr 2020
11 km
Sat 4th Apr 2020
17 km
Tue 7th Apr 2020
1 km
Sat 11th Apr 2020
13 km
Mon 13th Apr 2020
16 km
Wed 22nd Apr 2020
17 km
Sat 25th Apr 2020
9 km
Wed 29th Apr 2020
10 km
Wed 29th Apr 2020
12 km
Sat 2nd May 2020
6 km
Sun 3rd May 2020
6 km
Thu 7th May 2020
13 km
Thu 7th May 2020
17 km
Thu 14th May 2020
17 km
Sun 17th May 2020
12 km
Thu 21st May 2020
17 km
Thu 28th May 2020
5 km
Sun 31st May 2020
16 km
Thu 4th Jun 2020
15 km
Sat 6th Jun 2020
19 km
Tue 9th Jun 2020
20 km
Thu 11th Jun 2020
18 km
Sun 14th Jun 2020
16 km
Sun 14th Jun 2020
16 km
Sat 20th Jun 2020
16 km
Sun 28th Jun 2020
19 km
Wed 1st Jul 2020
8 km
Sat 4th Jul 2020
5 km
Sat 4th Jul 2020
7 km
Tue 7th Jul 2020
17 km
Wed 8th Jul 2020
17 km
Thu 9th Jul 2020
16 km
Wed 15th Jul 2020
16 km
Sat 18th Jul 2020
< 1 km
Sat 25th Jul 2020
8 km
Sat 25th Jul 2020
17 km
Sat 25th Jul 2020
17 km
Sat 25th Jul 2020
17 km
Sat 25th Jul 2020
17 km
Sat 1st Aug 2020
13 km
Sat 1st Aug 2020
17 km
Sun 2nd Aug 2020
8 km
Tue 4th Aug 2020
16 km
Sun 20th Sep 2020
19 km

Click to show 46 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law