Latest News: Read more



Todmorden (Walkers are Welcome)

Details:

Type
Walkers are Welcome
Grid Ref
SD936241
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

You will discover numerous footpaths – there are always many ways of walking from one point to another, or setting out on a circular walk. The terrain is varied- small towns and villages nestling in the lower wooded valleys; an intermediate ‘shelf’ of ancient farms and hamlets; high moorland, dotted with reservoirs, with splendid views across the Pennines. There is a wealth of history in the ancient packhorse routes across the moorland, and the old causey paths which connected the small farms to the many long-gone ‘manufactories’ of the industrial revolution.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

45 km / 28 miles
< 1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
< 1 Km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 Km
80 km / 50 miles
< 1 Km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 Km
140 km / 87 miles
< 1 Km
109 km / 68 miles
< 1 Km
112 km / 70 miles
< 1 Km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 Km
925 km / 575 miles
1 Km
72 km / 45 miles
1 Km
330 km / 205 miles
1 Km
26 km / 16 miles
1 Km
76 km / 47 miles
3 Km
27 km / 17 miles
3 Km
404 km / 251 miles
3 Km
42 km / 26 miles
3 Km
72 km / 45 miles
3 Km
706 km / 439 miles
3 Km
797 km / 495 miles
3 Km
166 km / 103 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
4 Km
8 km / 5 miles
4 Km
72 km / 45 miles
4 Km
66 km / 41 miles
4 Km
80 km / 50 miles
5 Km

Click to show 25 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 31st Aug 2019
17 Km
Tue 3rd Sep 2019
< 1 Km
Wed 4th Sep 2019
8 Km
Thu 5th Sep 2019
8 Km
Sat 7th Sep 2019
17 Km
Sun 8th Sep 2019
10 Km
Thu 12th Sep 2019
8 Km
Sat 14th Sep 2019
17 Km
Thu 19th Sep 2019
< 1 Km
Sat 21st Sep 2019
20 Km
Sun 22nd Sep 2019
15 Km
Tue 24th Sep 2019
13 Km
Thu 3rd Oct 2019
18 Km
Sat 12th Oct 2019
7 Km
Thu 17th Oct 2019
17 Km
Sat 19th Oct 2019
17 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
15 Km
Wed 23rd Oct 2019
17 Km
Sat 26th Oct 2019
6 Km
Thu 31st Oct 2019
< 1 Km
Sun 3rd Nov 2019
9 Km
Wed 6th Nov 2019
16 Km
Thu 7th Nov 2019
20 Km
Thu 21st Nov 2019
6 Km
Sat 30th Nov 2019
15 Km
Sat 14th Dec 2019
16 Km
Tue 24th Dec 2019
16 Km
Sat 18th Jan 2020
8 Km
Wed 22nd Jan 2020
7 Km
Sun 16th Feb 2020
10 Km
Sun 15th Mar 2020
19 Km
Sun 29th Mar 2020
19 Km
Sat 9th May 2020
17 Km

Click to show 30 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law