Latest News: Read more



Leek Camping Barn

 View Facebook Page  View Twitter Feed

Details:

Type
Camping Barn
Address
Padwick Farm, Lowe Hill, LEEK, Staffs, ST13 7LY
Telephone
01538 372015
Grid Ref
SJ998556
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The barns are part of Padwick Farm which was built in 1848 of lovely mottled pink sandstone. Once the traditional cowsheds that until recently housed milking jersey cows.  It is within easy walking distance (1 mile) of the lovely traditional market town of Leek, but in the great British countryside that opens onto beautiful views across open countryside to Bradnop and Morridge where you can enjoy your camping experience in more comfort.
The bottom barn sleeps up to eight people and the top barn sleeps up to seven people on wooden platforms. Sleeping bags are required.  There are basic cooking facilities in each barn and a covered communal area with wood burning stove. The dairy is now a shower room and has been extended using wood from the old hen cote. Great value at £10 pppn. Individual, groups and pets welcome subject to terms and conditions. Booking is advisable. There is off-road parking and security lighting for more peace of mind.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

938 km / 583 miles
3 Km
56 km / 35 miles
3 Km
153 km / 95 miles
3 Km
307 km / 191 miles
4 Km
23 km / 14 miles
5 Km
45 km / 28 miles
5 Km

Click to show 4 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Mon 26th Aug 2019
11 Km
Wed 28th Aug 2019
18 Km
Wed 4th Sep 2019
17 Km
Sun 8th Sep 2019
10 Km
Wed 25th Sep 2019
14 Km
Sat 28th Sep 2019
18 Km
Sat 19th Oct 2019
19 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
18 Km
Sat 9th Nov 2019
16 Km
Sat 16th Nov 2019
10 Km
Sun 24th Nov 2019
15 Km
Sun 1st Dec 2019
17 Km
Sat 4th Apr 2020
8 Km

Click to show 11 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law