Latest News: Fraudulent LDWA emails Read more



Royal Oak Bunkbarn, Hurdlow (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
The Royal Oak, Hurdlow, Nr Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 9QJ
Telephone
01298 83288
Grid Ref
SK127659
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Eat, drink, be merry and stay in a refurbished stone barn with a traditional Peak District country pub on site. The Royal Oak serves fantastic pub grub and local cask ales (finalist in Derbyshires Pub of the Year Awards in for the last 3 years). The Royal Oak has direct access to the High Peak and Tissington Cycle Trials which use disused railways providing easy off road cycling. The area is also ideal for climbing and walking with stone circles and limestone gorges to explore. The bunkbarn is perfect for any number from 1 to 42 (small and large groups welcome) wanting comfortable, clean, dormitory style accommodation. There are six separate bunk rooms all heated and lockable. All the bunk beds have comfortable mattresses, a pillow and fresh linen, just bring a duvet or sleeping bag. There is a small communal kitchen with fridge, oven and kettle and seating for 5/6 people. Separate ladies and gents toilets and hot showers are included in the simple per person tariff of £12. Campsite and holiday cottages (some sleeping large groups) available.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

29 km / 18 miles
< 1 Km
362 km / 225 miles
< 1 Km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 Km
330 km / 205 miles
< 1 Km
938 km / 583 miles
2 Km
135 km / 84 miles
2 Km
63 km / 39 miles
2 Km
74 km / 46 miles
2 Km
48 km / 30 miles
2 Km
137 km / 85 miles
2 Km
21 km / 13 miles
3 Km
37 km / 23 miles
4 Km

Click to show 10 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 21st Sep 2019
13 Km
Wed 25th Sep 2019
5 Km
Sat 28th Sep 2019
19 Km
Sun 29th Sep 2019
13 Km
Sun 13th Oct 2019
19 Km
Sat 19th Oct 2019
10 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
11 Km
Wed 6th Nov 2019
17 Km
Sat 9th Nov 2019
7 Km
Sat 16th Nov 2019
16 Km
Sun 24th Nov 2019
16 Km
Thu 28th Nov 2019
19 Km
Sat 11th Jan 2020
17 Km
Thu 19th Mar 2020
19 Km
Sat 4th Apr 2020
16 Km
Sun 17th May 2020
18 Km

Click to show 14 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law