Latest News: GDPR: Taking Photos Read more



Dalehead Bunkhouse, Edale (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
National Trust, Dark Peak Estate Office, Edale End, Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S33 6RF
Telephone
01433 670368
Grid Ref
SK162854
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Dalehead Bunkhouse is a renovated gritstone farmhouse on a working hill-farm at the remote head of Edale. It provides basic but comfortable accommodation heated by log burner. There is a cooking area with fridge, a lounge and plenty of parking. Visitors will need to bring their own sleeping bags, pillows and towels. Edale is a very popular destination for walkers, climbers, mountain bikers, hang-gliders or for just enjoying the magnificent scenery. It lies between the gritstone of the peat-topped Kinder moors to the north and the cave-riddled limestone of the White Peak to the south. Despite its proximity to major cities and the straightforward rail service to Sheffield and Manchester, the Dark Peak remains unspoilt, with many places where it is possible to enjoy a sense of remoteness. Dogs are allowed but on ground floor only.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
1 Km
96 km / 60 miles
1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
1 Km
156 km / 97 miles
1 Km
40 km / 25 miles
< 1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
2 Km
39 km / 24 miles
2 Km
53 km / 33 miles
2 Km
84 km / 52 miles
2 Km
147 km / 91 miles
2 Km
43 km / 27 miles
2 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
42 km / 26 miles
3 Km
74 km / 46 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
48 km / 30 miles
3 Km
131 km / 81 miles
4 Km
32 km / 20 miles
4 Km
79 km / 49 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
82 km / 51 miles
4 Km
35 km / 22 miles
4 Km
404 km / 251 miles
4 Km
68 km / 42 miles
5 Km
28 km / 17 miles
5 Km
56 km / 35 miles
5 Km
938 km / 583 miles
5 Km
797 km / 495 miles
5 Km

Click to show 31 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Thu 22nd Aug 2019
13 Km
Sat 24th Aug 2019
16 Km
Sat 31st Aug - Sun 1st Sep 2019
3 Km
Wed 11th Sep 2019
16 Km
Sat 14th Sep 2019
14 Km
Wed 18th Sep 2019
20 Km
Thu 19th Sep 2019
15 Km
Sat 28th Sep 2019
17 Km
Sun 29th Sep 2019
19 Km
Sat 12th Oct 2019
16 Km
Sun 13th Oct 2019
17 Km
Wed 16th Oct 2019
7 Km
Sat 19th Oct 2019
16 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
17 Km
Wed 6th Nov 2019
4 Km
Sat 23rd Nov 2019
4 Km
Thu 28th Nov 2019
15 Km
Sun 8th Dec 2019
16 Km
Sat 11th Jan 2020
3 Km

Click to show 16 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law