Latest News: Read more



Lockton YHA, Lockton, Pickering, North Yorkshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Old School, Lockton, Pickering, North Yorkshire, YO18 7PY
Telephone
0845 371 9128
Fax
(+44) 1751 460376
Web Site
Grid Ref
SE843900
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
An old village school in a rural hamlet, Lockton offers fully refurbished modern facilities for those who want to get away from it all. Packed with environmental features and resources, YHA Lockton is one of YHAs first Green Beacon Youth Hostel. A few miles away is Levisham Station on the North York Moors Steam Railway, allowing linear walks over uncrowded moorland terrain. Alternatively, there is excellent walking in Cropton Forest and Levisham Beck or you can enjoy a peaceful cycle ride along Dalby Forest Drive. If you recognise the countryside then you’ll remember that this is where the TV series Heartbeat is filmed.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

327 km / 203 miles
< 1 Km
71 km / 44 miles
1 Km
148 km / 92 miles
1 Km
77 km / 48 miles
1 Km
60 km / 37 miles
2 Km
32 km / 20 miles
2 Km
26 km / 16 miles
5 Km

Click to show 4 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 24th Aug 2019
19 Km
Wed 4th Sep 2019
17 Km
Sat 7th Sep 2019
20 Km
Wed 11th Sep 2019
12 Km
Sun 15th Sep 2019
15 Km
Wed 18th Sep 2019
20 Km
Sat 21st Sep 2019
15 Km
Wed 9th Oct 2019
15 Km
Sat 12th Oct 2019
11 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
9 Km
Sat 26th Oct 2019
11 Km
Wed 30th Oct 2019
13 Km
Sun 3rd Nov 2019
14 Km
Wed 6th Nov 2019
< 1 Km
Sun 17th Nov 2019
15 Km
Sat 23rd Nov 2019
9 Km
Sun 1st Dec 2019
19 Km
Sun 22nd Dec 2019
18 Km
Sun 22nd Dec 2019
18 Km
Mon 30th Dec 2019
17 Km
Thu 23rd Jan 2020
17 Km

Click to show 19 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law