Latest News: Local Groups' Weekend Read more

Latest News: The Speyside 100 in 2023 Read more



Abney Camping Barn, Ivy House Farm, Hathersage,

Details:

Type
Camping Barn
Address
Ivy House Farm, Abney, Hathersage, Hope Valley, S32 1AH
Telephone
01629 592700
Grid Ref
SK196797
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Near Hathersage, in the small village of Abney, 1,000 ft up on the gritstone hills at the head of Abney Clough. A good base for walking and climbing, Stanage and Curbar edges are nearby. The moors round about are noted for their fine viewpoints. Sleeping accommodation for eight people is in two separate areas and there is a cooking area with two rings. There is electric light, heaters, fridge, microwave, outdoor seating, barbecue, shower and an adjacent toilet. Electricity is on a meter. Camping is available


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

56 km / 35 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
131 km / 81 miles
< 1 Km
43 km / 27 miles
2 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
79 km / 49 miles
3 Km
82 km / 51 miles
3 Km
137 km / 85 miles
3 Km
58 km / 36 miles
4 Km
938 km / 583 miles
4 Km
96 km / 60 miles
4 Km
53 km / 33 miles
4 Km
40 km / 25 miles
5 Km

Click to show 11 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 4th Jan 2020
8 Km
Sat 11th Jan 2020
6 Km
Sat 18th Jan 2020
20 Km
Sun 23rd Feb 2020
7 Km
Wed 4th Mar 2020
6 Km
Sat 7th Mar 2020
11 Km
Thu 19th Mar 2020
19 Km
Tue 24th Mar 2020
20 Km
Thu 2nd Apr 2020
4 Km
Sat 11th Apr 2020
15 Km
Sat 11th Apr 2020
18 Km
Sun 17th May 2020
4 Km
Sat 20th Jun 2020
10 Km

Click to show 11 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law