Latest News: Find out what's been happening Read more

Latest News: Mending Our Mountains Read more



Sheen Bunkhouse YHA (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
Peakstones, Sheen, BUXTON, Derbys, SK17 0ES
Telephone
0845 371 9539
Fax
01298 84501
Grid Ref
SK112613
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Sheen Bunkhouse is a newly converted barn in a quiet corner of the Peak District, close to the beautiful Dove and Manifold valleys. Comprehensively equipped, it offers a large TV lounge, well-equipped self-catering facilities and two bunkrooms with wash basins. Toilets and showers are conveniently located for both rooms. Passing close by the barn, the Manifold Valley Track, Tissington Trail and High Peak Trail provide easy access to beautiful countryside, ideal for families and cyclists. Dovedale, the Upper Dove Valley and the remote and mysterious moorlands around Flash and Longnor offer stunning scenery for walkers. Visit the markets and parks at Buxton (8 miles), Leek (10 miles) and Bakewell (12 miles) for a great day out. Other attractions include Alton Towers (35mins by car) and the famous Opera House and show caves at Buxton.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

37 km / 23 miles
1 km
938 km / 583 miles
2 km
13 km / 8 miles
2 km
63 km / 39 miles
2 km
13 km / 8 miles
2 km
53 km / 33 miles
2 km
137 km / 85 miles
2 km
327 km / 203 miles
3 km
21 km / 13 miles
3 km
29 km / 18 miles
4 km
362 km / 225 miles
4 km
48 km / 30 miles
4 km
330 km / 205 miles
4 km
56 km / 35 miles
4 km

Click to show 11 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 8th Mar 2020
6 km
Wed 11th Mar 2020
7 km
Sat 28th Mar 2020
11 km
Sat 4th Apr 2020
15 km
Sat 11th Apr 2020
19 km
Sat 9th May 2020
4 km
Sat 9th May 2020
7 km
Thu 14th May 2020
18 km
Sun 17th May 2020
6 km
Sun 31st May 2020
10 km
Sat 13th Jun 2020
16 km
Sat 20th Jun 2020
18 km
Sat 11th Jul 2020
6 km
Thu 16th Jul 2020
20 km
Sat 1st Aug 2020
18 km
Sun 2nd Aug 2020
2 km
Wed 12th Aug 2020
13 km
Thu 20th Aug 2020
18 km
Sat 22nd Aug 2020
6 km
Sat 22nd Aug 2020
6 km
Mon 31st Aug 2020
12 km
Sun 18th Oct 2020
13 km
Sat 7th Nov 2020
5 km

Click to show 21 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law