Latest News: Update on LDWA Hundreds Read more

Latest News: Update on Coronavirus : 23 March 2020 Read more

Latest News: Update on Coronavirus : 23 March 2020 Read more



Moorside Farm Bunkhouse, Hollinsclough (Info and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
Hollinsclough, Longnor, BUXTON, Derbys, SK17 0RF
Telephone
01298 83406
Grid Ref
SK054670
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Moorside Farm is a 300-year-old farmhouse set 1200 feet up in the beautiful Peak District National Park on the Derbyshire/Staffordshire border and approximately five miles from the historic town of Buxton. Sleeping accommodation is provided in two areas, one for 14 - this is alpine style with pine clad ceiling and a pine floor with bunk beds. The second area has 6 beds, also in bunks and is an ideal room for a small group or family. Downstairs there are showers, toilets and a large dining/general room. The farmhouse has full central heating and drying facilities are available. We provide a three course breakfast, a packed lunch and a substantial dinner in the evening, vegetarians are catered for. A small kitchen is available for making tea and coffee. Ample parking space is provided. The farmhouse has a current fire certificate. All bookings have sole use of the accommodation.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

63 km / 39 miles
< 1 km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 km
56 km / 35 miles
1 km
48 km / 30 miles
3 km
45 km / 28 miles
3 km
137 km / 85 miles
3 km
77 km / 48 miles
4 km

Click to show 6 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 4th Apr 2020
10 km
Sat 4th Apr 2020
12 km
Sat 11th Apr 2020
15 km
Sat 9th May 2020
4 km
Sat 9th May 2020
9 km
Thu 14th May 2020
14 km
Sun 17th May 2020
14 km
Wed 20th May 2020
20 km
Sun 31st May 2020
19 km
Thu 4th Jun 2020
16 km
Thu 25th Jun 2020
16 km
Sat 11th Jul 2020
14 km
Sat 18th Jul 2020
18 km
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
15 km
Thu 23rd Jul 2020
19 km
Sat 1st Aug 2020
13 km
Sun 2nd Aug 2020
10 km
Thu 6th Aug 2020
14 km
Wed 12th Aug 2020
7 km
Sun 16th Aug 2020
12 km
Sat 22nd Aug 2020
9 km
Sat 22nd Aug 2020
9 km
Mon 31st Aug 2020
20 km
Sat 5th Sep 2020
20 km
Sun 18th Oct 2020
6 km
Sat 7th Nov 2020
13 km

Click to show 25 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law