Latest News: Change to election of Officers for 2021 Read more



Moorside Farm Bunkhouse

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
Hollinsclough, Longnor, BUXTON, Derbys, SK17 0RF
Grid Ref
SK054670
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Moorside Farm is a 300-year-old farmhouse set 1200 feet up in the beautiful Peak District National Park on the Derbyshire/Staffordshire border and approximately five miles from the historic town of Buxton. Sleeping accommodation is provided in two areas, one for 14 - this is alpine style with pine clad ceiling and a pine floor with bunk beds. The second area has 6 beds, also in bunks and is an ideal room for a small group or family. Downstairs there are showers, toilets and a large dining/general room. The farmhouse has full central heating and drying facilities are available. We provide a three course breakfast, a packed lunch and a substantial dinner in the evening, vegetarians are catered for. A small kitchen is available for making tea and coffee. Ample parking space is provided. The farmhouse has a current fire certificate. All bookings have sole use of the accommodation.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

63 km / 39 miles
< 1 km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 km
56 km / 35 miles
1 km
48 km / 30 miles
3 km
45 km / 28 miles
3 km
137 km / 85 miles
3 km
77 km / 48 miles
4 km

Click to show 6 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 2nd Dec 2020
18 km
Sun 10th Jan 2021
20 km
Thu 28th Jan 2021
20 km
Thu 25th Feb 2021
20 km
Sun 7th Mar 2021
12 km
Wed 10th Mar 2021
6 km
Thu 25th Mar 2021
20 km
Sun 28th Mar 2021
20 km
Sat 3rd Apr 2021
18 km
Sat 10th Apr 2021
10 km
Sat 17th Apr 2021
15 km
Sun 16th May 2021
14 km
Wed 11th Aug 2021
7 km

Click to show 12 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law