Latest News: Read more



West Yorkshire


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Northern England
Chair:
Karen Pickersgill
Telephone:
07974 226852

Secretary and Strider inputter:
Ralph Warman
Telephone:
01274 774306 / 07780 369474

Social Secretary:
Lesley Peel
Telephone:
07841 526410

Treasurer:
Tim Rollett
Telephone:
07305 614901

Walks Secretary and Strider inputter:
Julia Warman
Telephone:
07957 308102

Webmaster:
Bryan Wiseman
Telephone:
01282 841718 / 07790 285938

Committee member:
Sue Manley
Telephone:
01535 632784 / 07514 682044

Committee member:
Iain Haigh
Telephone:
07874 221351

Committee member:
Chris Burrell
Telephone:
07485 004092

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 26th Jun 2021 Marsden and Reservoir Walk Group Walk 25ml.
Sat 10th Jul 2021 A Wander into Lower Wharfedale Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 17th Jul 2021 Adies Amble Group Walk 20ml.
Mon 21st Jun - Fri 23rd Jul 2021 Ulfkil Stride Challenge 'ANYTIME' 23 April - 23 July 2021 Challenge Event 24ml.
Sat 24th Jul 2021 Airedale 50 - Part 1 Group Walk 24ml.
Sat 31st Jul 2021 Lothersdale Group Walk 25ml.
Sat 7th Aug 2021 Airedale 50 - Part 2 Group Walk 26ml.
Sun 29th Aug 2021 Settle Scramble Group Walk 25ml.
Thu 2nd Sep 2021 Golden Acre Group Walk 24ml.
Sat 4th Sep 2021 Cavendish Circuit Group Walk 27ml.
Thu 9th Sep 2021 Keighley Walk Group Walk 24ml.
Sat 11th Sep 2021 One Foot in the Gargrave Challenge Event 23ml.
Thu 16th Sep 2021 Adwalton Moor Group Walk 21ml.
Thu 23rd Sep 2021 Ilkley Walk Group Walk 20ml.
Thu 30th Sep 2021 Otley Chevin Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 2nd Oct 2021 Hetton/Winterburn Circular Group Walk 18ml.
Thu 7th Oct 2021 Kirkstall Abbey Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 13th Oct 2021 West Yorkshire AGM Group Walk
Thu 14th Oct 2021 Six Days Only Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 17th Oct 2021 Digley Delight Group Walk 19ml.
Thu 21st Oct 2021 Blue Lagoon Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 23rd Oct 2021 Gently Does It Group Walk 20ml.
Thu 28th Oct 2021 Tong Garden Centre Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 30th Oct 2021 Over The Hill Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 7th Nov 2021 The Yorkshire No Peaks Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 20th Nov 2021 Wellholme Park Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 4th Dec 2021 SAVE THE DATE - Christmas Walk & Meal Group Walk TBCml.
Sat 18th Dec 2021 Bailiff Bridge Group Walk
Fri 31st Dec 2021 New Year's Eve Walk with West Yorkshire Group Walk 12ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law