Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - The Irregulars

Details:

Region
(Non Geographical Group)
Chairman
Nick Ford
Telephone
07960 588429
Group Secretary
John Williams
Address
23 Barnstone Vale, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 4TJ
Telephone
01924 781718
Treasurer
Jeff Coulson
Telephone
01904 787787
Social Walks Coordinator and Strider input
David Motloch
Telephone
07954 411934.
Walk Statistician (Non Committee)
Tony Ford
Archivist (Non Committe)
Peter Reilly
BWF Representative (Non Committee)
Christine Stratton
Magazine Editor (Non Committee)
Pat Coulson
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Wed 24th Jan 2018 Lion before the Abbey - Event Details Updated Group Walk 18.5ml.
Sat 27th Jan 2018 Pennine Bridleway Mary Townley Loop Pt 1 of 3 Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 31st Jan 2018 We have Pits to Drink Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 3rd Feb 2018 To the Butchers and back Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 7th Feb 2018 Rocking Blubber Group Walk 16ml.
Sun 11th Feb 2018 A Pair of Winter Cuckoos Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 14th Feb 2018 Boring Again Group Walk 13ml.
Sat 17th Feb 2018 Two feet in the Red Rose County Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 21st Feb 2018 Cafes, Cake and Called walk Group Walk 20ml.
Fri 23rd Feb 2018 Bradford Beer Fest 2018 BBF7 Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 24th Feb 2018 Pennine Bridleway (4) Peak Forest -Hayfield Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 28th Feb 2018 Millers Way Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 4th Mar 2018 AGM Walk 2018 Group Walk 12ml.
Wed 7th Mar 2018 Culture Crawl Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 10th Mar 2018 Colne Valley Circular Walk Group Walk 14ml.
Wed 14th Mar 2018 Star Trek Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 17th Mar 2018 Five Walks in a day Group Walk 13ml.
Sun 18th Mar 2018 Naddle Horse Shoe Group Walk 9ml.
Wed 21st Mar 2018 Pilgrim Way 3 Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 24th Mar 2018 Pennine Bridleway Mary Townley Loop Pt 2 of 3 Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 28th Mar 2018 Donny Walkabout Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 31st Mar 2018 The Limestone Link Group Walk 15ml.
Wed 4th Apr 2018 Stocksbridge By-Pass Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 7th Apr 2018 Froghall Spring - Event Details Updated Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 11th Apr 2018 YWW6 Coverdale Country Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 14th Apr 2018 The Grange over Sands Circuit Group Walk 17ml.
Sun 15th Apr 2018 Windermere Round Group Walk 15ml.
Wed 18th Apr 2018 Marsden Moor Meander Marshals Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 21st Apr 2018 White Peak 50 Group Walk 50ml.
Wed 25th Apr 2018 Washed from side to side Group Walk 19.5ml.
Sat 28th Apr 2018 Black Hill Bruiser Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 2nd May 2018 YWW 07 Dam those Reservoirs Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 5th May 2018 Marsden Moors Meander Challenge Event 23 or 18ml.
Wed 9th May 2018 Another visit to the Butchers Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 12th May 2018 Barley Whisker Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 16th May 2018 Sterne Reverse Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 19th May 2018 Heughscar Hill Durmallet Knipescar Common Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 20th May 2018 Howes & Seat Robert Tops Group Walk 12ml.
Wed 23rd May 2018 T’Owd Mans Walk Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 30th May 2018 Hull’s Hero’s Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 2nd Jun 2018 There is always Hope Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 6th Jun 2018 A Castle, Summer wine and two Thongs Group Walk 17.5ml.
Sat 9th Jun 2018 Top O’Nidderdale Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 13th Jun 2018 YWW 08 Beware of the Midglies Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 16th Jun 2018 Esdale Steamer Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 17th Jun 2018 Watch Mill Plus Four Group Walk 10ml.
Wed 20th Jun 2018 Two Dales Walk Group Walk 18.3ml.
Sat 23rd Jun 2018 A Foot in two Dales Marshals Group Walk 50ml.
Wed 27th Jun 2018 Pilgrim Way 4 Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 30th Jun 2018 Hambleton Hobble Charity Walk Group Walk 30ml.
Wed 4th Jul 2018 Two Pikes, a Church and a Chimney Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 7th - Sun 8th Jul 2018 AFoot in Two Dales Challenge Event 50ml.
Wed 11th Jul 2018 YWW 09 A Few Reservoirs on this one Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 14th Jul 2018 Stoupdale Head White Combe Group Walk 13ml.
Sun 15th Jul 2018 The great circuit of Devoke Water Group Walk 10ml.
Wed 18th Jul 2018 Another Dales Way Route Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 21st Jul 2018 Derwent Valley Heritage Walk 1 DVHW 1 Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 25th Jul 2018 A Dry Country Kaleidoscope Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 28th Jul 2018 A Dales Perambulation Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 1st Aug 2018 Wobbling West Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 4th Aug 2018 Edges, Pike and Moor Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 8th Aug 2018 YWW10 Moor Water Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 11th Aug 2018 Sheldon so much Fun Group Walk 23ml.
Wed 15th Aug 2018 Wobbling East Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 18th Aug 2018 Caw Pike Group Walk 12ml.
Sun 19th Aug 2018 Dunnerdale Fell Group Walk 9ml.
Wed 22nd Aug 2018 Gaddabout Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 25th Aug 2018 DVHW 2 Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 29th Aug 2018 Old Monks Road Group Walk 18ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland