Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - The Irregulars

Details:

Region
(Non Geographical Group)
Chairman
Nick Ford
Telephone
07960 588429
Group Secretary
John Williams
Address
23 Barnstone Vale, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 4TJ
Telephone
01924 781718
Treasurer
Jeff Coulson
Telephone
01904 787787
Social Walks Coordinator and Strider input
David Motloch
Telephone
07954 411934.
Walk Statistician (Non Committee)
Tony Ford
Archivist (Non Committe)
Peter Reilly
BWF Representative (Non Committee)
Christine Stratton
Magazine Editor (Non Committee)
Pat Coulson
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 23rd Sep 2017 Pennine Bridleway (10) Widdop to Laneshaw Br Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 27th Sep 2017 Country Park to the Forest Group Walk 19ml.
Fri 29th Sep 2017 The Worlds End Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 30th Sep 2017 It’s a long way down Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 1st Oct 2017 Steaming Back to Llangollen Group Walk 9ml.
Wed 4th Oct 2017 West Bretton Walkabout Group Walk 16ml.
Sat 7th Oct 2017 Bearing down on Bear Town Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 11th Oct 2017 Three Moors Walk 1 Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 14th Oct 2017 Chester to Delamere - Event Details Updated Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 18th Oct 2017 Three Moors Walk 2 Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 21st Oct 2017 Cropton Seven Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 25th Oct 2017 When will I see you again? Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 28th Oct 2017 Pennine Bridleway (11) Laneshaw Br - Widdop Group Walk 22ml.
Wed 1st Nov 2017 The Pilgrim Way 2 Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 4th Nov 2017 Three Rivers Walk 1 (Linear) Group Walk 15ml.
Wed 8th Nov 2017 Looking for a Old Hall Group Walk 16.5ml.
Sat 11th Nov 2017 Three Rivers Walk 2 Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 15th Nov 2017 A Pinnacle at Last Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 18th Nov 2017 Regular Irregular Marshals Walk Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 22nd Nov 2017 A Bridge Inn Ford Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 25th Nov 2017 Pennine Bridleway(9) Hollingworth Lake –Hebden Br Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 29th Nov 2017 Mist and Steam Group Walk 17ml.
Sun 3rd Dec 2017 Tanking around the same Old Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 6th Dec 2017 Christmas Dinner on Tour. Nidderdale Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 9th Dec 2017 The Regular Irregular Challenge Event 23, 19, 12, 7 or 4ml.
Wed 13th Dec 2017 Saunter around Settle Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 16th Dec 2017 Hangover Hike Marshals Walk Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 20th Dec 2017 Tinkering around Bury Group Walk 15ml.
Sun 24th Dec 2017 Alan and Eve Group Walk 14ml.
Tue 26th Dec 2017 The only way back is Up ! Group Walk 16ml.
Mon 1st Jan 2018 Hangover Hike Challenge Event 21, 17, 13.5 or 9ml.
Sat 5th May 2018 Marsden Moors Meander Challenge Event 23 or 18ml.
Sat 7th - Sun 8th Jul 2018 AFoot in Two Dales Challenge Event 50ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland