Latest News: Find out what's been happening Read more

Latest News: Mending Our Mountains Read more



The Irregulars


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Region: (Non Geographical Group)
Chairman:
Nick Ford
Telephone:
07960 588429

Group Secretary & Data Protection Officer:
Dave Sharp

Treasurer:
Jeff Coulson
Telephone:
01904 787787

Social Walks Coordinator and Strider input:
David Motloch
Telephone:
07954 411934.

Walk Statistician (Non Committee):
Tony Ford
Archivist (Non Committe):
Andy Mohun-Smith
Magazine Editor (Non Committee):
Pat Coulson

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 22nd Feb 2020 St Mags and the High House Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 26th Feb 2020 Jacko’s Winter Walk Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 29th Feb 2020 West of Dinas Mawddwy ( 3 Tops ) 2000’ Group Walk 12ml.
Sun 1st Mar 2020 The Tarren Hills (2 Tops) 2000’ Group Walk 9ml.
Wed 4th Mar 2020 PNFS 5 Lolloping around Ladybower Group Walk 16ml.
Sun 8th Mar 2020 2020 AGM Group Walk 12ml.
Wed 11th Mar 2020 Heavy Boots Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 14th Mar 2020 LDWA AGM 2020 Beacon Banks 12 Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 14th Mar 2020 LDWA AGM 2020 Beacon Banks 16 Group Walk 16ml.
Wed 18th Mar 2020 A maze in Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 21st Mar 2020 Which way some way Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 25th Mar 2020 Two Fiddlers and a couple of Crows Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 28th Mar 2020 Pumlumon (5 Tops) 2000’ Group Walk 11.5ml.
Sun 29th Mar 2020 Pen Y Garn ( 1 Top ) 2000’ Group Walk 6ml.
Wed 1st Apr 2020 Tramping around Trawden Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 4th Apr 2020 Mirfield Meander Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 8th Apr 2020 PNFS 6 Bowlands Half Dozen Group Walk 16ml.
Sat 11th Apr 2020 Not the Goyt Valley Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 15th Apr 2020 Hack with Nut Fall AWW 1 Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 18th Apr 2020 Abbey Amble 8 Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 22nd Apr 2020 Another Shot at Diglea Squat Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 25th Apr 2020 Cadair Idris (5 Tops) 2000’ Group Walk 10.5ml.
Sun 26th Apr 2020 West of Cadair Idris (2 Tops) 2000’ Group Walk 10ml.
Wed 29th Apr 2020 Marsden Moor Meander Marshals Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 2nd May 2020 Kinder Skyline Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 6th May 2020 Dearne Traverse Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 9th May 2020 The 12th Marsden Moors & The Marsden Moors Marathon - Event Details Updated Challenge Event 26, 23 or 18ml.
Wed 13th May 2020 PNFS 7 The Rams bottom and the Ducks Arms Group Walk 16ml.
Sat 16th May 2020 Rhinog & Rhinog Fach ( 6 Tops ) 2000’ Group Walk 11ml.
Sun 17th May 2020 The Northern Rhinogs & Y Garn (2 Tops) 2000’ Group Walk 6ml.
Wed 20th May 2020 YWW18 The Magnificent Seven ( Linear ) Group Walk 22ml.
Wed 27th May 2020 Langsett Limber Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 30th May 2020 Abbey Amble 9 Thoralby to Wensley Group Walk 16ml.
Wed 3rd Jun 2020 PNFS 8 Belpers Borderland Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 6th Jun 2020 Abbey Amble 10 Wensley to Kilgram Group Walk 16ml.
Wed 10th Jun 2020 David Hockney, the bigger picture Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 13th Jun 2020 Happening Again Group Walk 22ml.
Sun 14th Jun 2020 Ramsbottom Round Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 17th Jun 2020 YWW 19 A Greweling walk ? Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 20th Jun 2020 A F2D Marshals walk Group Walk 50ml.
Wed 24th Jun 2020 Howden 20 minus 1 Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 27th Jun 2020 Snowden Horseshoe ( 7 Tops ) 2000’ Group Walk 8ml.
Sun 28th Jun 2020 West of Snowden and Yr Garn ( 4 Tops ) 2000’ Group Walk 10ml.
Wed 1st Jul 2020 YWW 20 Lockwood Country Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 4th - Sun 5th Jul 2020 AFoot in Two Dales (The Yorkshire 50) Challenge Event 50ml.
Wed 8th Jul 2020 MCMXCI + 1 Group Walk 13ml.
Sat 11th Jul 2020 Dales High Way Appleby to Kirkby Stephen Part 1 (Linear) Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 15th Jul 2020 Before the Guns of Nidderdale Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 18th Jul 2020 Abbey Amble 11 Kilgram to Limehouse Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 22nd Jul 2020 Fox Trot Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 25th Jul 2020 The Northern Berwyns (2 Tops) 2000’ Group Walk 12ml.
Sun 26th Jul 2020 Cadair Berwyn (11 + 1 Tops) 2000’ Group Walk 16ml.
Wed 29th Jul 2020 AWW2 Awry from Newgate Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 1st Aug 2020 A Coledale Round Lakes Weekend Group Walk 10ml.
Sun 2nd Aug 2020 A Newlands Round Lakes Weekend Group Walk 10ml.
Wed 5th Aug 2020 PNFS 10 Holymoorside Humdinger Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 8th Aug 2020 Pennine Way Extension Part One Derbyshire weekend Group Walk 17ml.
Sun 9th Aug 2020 Pennine Way Extension Part Two Derbyshire weekend Group Walk 14ml.
Wed 12th Aug 2020 PDB1 Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 15th Aug 2020 Abbey Amble 12 Limehouse to Ripon Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 19th Aug 2020 Astray from Harrogate 2 Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 22nd Aug 2020 Dales High way 2 Newbiggin on Lune to Dent (Linear ) Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 26th Aug 2020 YWW 21 Top walk Group Walk 24ml.
Sat 29th Aug 2020 Around Kedleston Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 5th Dec 2020 The Regular Irregular Challenge Event 23, 19, 16, 12, 7 or 4ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law