Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - Thames Valley

Details:

Region
Southern England
Secretary
Maureen Downes
Treasurer
Mike Evans
Walks Co-ordinator & Strider Input
Graham Croucher
Website
Graham Croucher
Oxon 40/20 Co-ordinator
Huw Davies
Oxon 40/20 Marshals Co-ordinator
Gill Scott
Committee Member
Jan Sambrook
Committee Member
Mike Meehan
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 27th Oct 2018 Halloween Walk - Event Details Updated Group Walk c16ml.
Wed 31st Oct 2018 Basildon ring Group Walk c14ml.
Sun 4th Nov 2018 Two Sheets to the Four Winds Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 11th Nov 2018 A Remembrance Day Meander Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Wed 14th Nov 2018 A trip down Herbert's Hole Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 18th Nov 2018 Towards Hemel Hempstead Group Walk c19ml.
Sun 25th Nov 2018 Eynsham Round Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 28th Nov 2018 Hightailing it around Highmoor Group Walk c14.5ml.
Sun 2nd Dec 2018 Moulsford and Compton tour Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 9th Dec 2018 Blackwater Valley Group Walk c18 or c15ml.
Wed 12th Dec 2018 Chiltern Classic Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 16th Dec 2018 Christmas walk and lunch Group Walk c14 or c12ml.
Sun 23rd Dec 2018 East of Greenham Group Walk c17ml.
Sun 30th Dec 2018 Ashridge amble Group Walk c17ml.
Sun 6th Jan 2019 Varied Walking from Ewelme 2 Group Walk c19ml.
Wed 9th Jan 2019 A walk to the west through Burnham Beeches Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 13th Jan 2019 Pre-AGM walks Group Walk c14.5 or c12ml.
Sun 20th Jan 2019 Around Amersham and Chesham Group Walk c18ml.
Wed 23rd Jan 2019 To the fringes of Wycombe Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 27th Jan 2019 Wayfaring to Overton Group Walk c18ml.
Sun 3rd Feb 2019 Snelsmore Common North circular Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 6th Feb 2019 Ewelme to Ibstone Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 10th Feb 2019 Fingest tea and cake walk Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Sun 17th Feb 2019 A Stroll in Stone Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 20th Feb 2019 Handy Cross to Mill End one-way Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 24th Feb 2019 Oxon 40 loops Group Walk c18ml.
Sun 3rd Mar 2019 Disraeli Dwellings Group Walk c19ml.
Wed 6th Mar 2019 To the river (and back!) Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 10th Mar 2019 North or South Group Walk c19 or c16ml.
Sun 17th Mar 2019 Farewell Winter, Hello Spring 2019 Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 20th Mar 2019 Hungerford and Kennet and Dun river valleys Group Walk c14.5ml.
Sun 24th Mar 2019 Nettlebed circular Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 31st Mar 2019 Goodbye Mad March Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 3rd Apr 2019 Chilterns and Water Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 7th Apr 2019 Oxon 20 Marshals walk Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 14th Apr 2019 Goring Gambols Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Wed 17th Apr 2019 A walk through the Chilterns Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 21st Apr 2019 Easter Exploration Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 28th Apr 2019 Hopefully bluebells Group Walk c20ml.
Sat 4th May 2019 The Oxon 40/20 Challenge Event c40 or c20ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland