Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - Thames Valley

Details:

Region
Southern England
Chairman
John Esslemont
Secretary
Maureen Downes
Treasurer
Mike Evans
Walks Co-ordinator & Strider Input
Graham Croucher
Website
Graham Croucher
Oxon 40/20 Co-ordinator
Huw Davies
Oxon 40/20 Marshals Co-ordinator
Gill Scott
Committee Member
Jan Sambrook
Committee Member
Mike Meehan
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 24th Mar 2019 Nettlebed circular Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 31st Mar 2019 Goodbye Mad March Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 3rd Apr 2019 Chilterns and Water Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 7th Apr 2019 Oxon 20 Marshals walk Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 14th Apr 2019 Goring Gambols Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Wed 17th Apr 2019 A walk through the Chilterns - Event Details Updated Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 21st Apr 2019 Easter Exploration Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 28th Apr 2019 Hopefully bluebells Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 1st May 2019 Oxford May morning Group Walk c15ml.
Sat 4th May 2019 The Oxon 40/20 Challenge Event c40 or c20ml.
Sun 5th May 2019 Risborough Return Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 12th May 2019 North East of Whiteleaf Group Walk c22 or c15ml.
Wed 15th May 2019 North East of West Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 19th May 2019 Varied Walking from Ewelme 3 Group Walk c22ml.
Sun 26th May 2019 Finding some Orchids Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 29th May 2019 Away with the rabbits! Group Walk c14.5ml.
Sun 2nd Jun 2019 Every Which Way With Contours Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 9th Jun 2019 Cadmore End to End Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Wed 12th Jun 2019 Thames Left Bank and views Group Walk c18ml.
Sun 16th Jun 2019 Greens, Fields and Rivers Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 23rd Jun 2019 A Visit to the Thames - Event Details Updated Group Walk c21ml.
Wed 26th Jun 2019 Iron Age Remains, Industrial Architecture and the Thames Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 30th Jun 2019 Oxon 20 2020 recce Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 7th Jul 2019 The Chequers Summits Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 10th Jul 2019 Ashdown Amble Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 14th Jul 2019 Streatley and Downs Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Sun 21st Jul 2019 A Monumental Missenden Medley Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 24th Jul 2019 Knowl Hill and Villages Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 28th Jul 2019 Ridgeway and Waterway Group Walk c21ml.
Sun 4th Aug 2019 South of Kingsclere Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 7th Aug 2019 Saunderton Gap Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 11th Aug 2019 Fun Group Kanter Group Walk 12-20ml.
Sun 18th Aug 2019 East of Aylesbury Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 21st Aug 2019 Marlow Meander Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 25th Aug 2019 A Tour de Churches - Event Details Updated Group Walk c21ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland