Latest News: Bulk email update Read more



Thames Valley


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chairman:
John Esslemont

Secretary:
Maureen Downes

Treasurer:
Mike Evans

Walks Co-ordinator & Strider Input:
Graham Croucher

Website:
Graham Croucher

Oxon 40/20 Co-ordinator:
Huw Davies

Oxon 40/20 Marshals Co-ordinator:
Gill Scott

Committee Member:
Jan Sambrook

Committee Member:
Mike Meehan

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 21st Jul 2019 A Monumental Missenden Medley Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 24th Jul 2019 Knowl Hill and Villages Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 28th Jul 2019 Ridgeway and Waterway Group Walk c21ml.
Sun 4th Aug 2019 South of Kingsclere Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 7th Aug 2019 Saunderton Gap Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 11th Aug 2019 Fun Group Kanter - Event Details Updated Group Walk 14-20ml.
Sun 18th Aug 2019 East of Aylesbury Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 21st Aug 2019 Marlow Meander Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 25th Aug 2019 Tea & cakes at Fingest - Event Details Updated Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 1st Sep 2019 In memoriam Chiltern Marathon Group Walk c26ml.
Wed 4th Sep 2019 Going Crazies Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 8th Sep 2019 Some old pathways Group Walk c21 or c15ml.
Wed 18th Sep 2019 A Walk Through History Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 22nd Sep 2019 High and Low Wycombe Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 29th Sep 2019 An Oxon Walk that’s actually in Oxon Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 2nd Oct 2019 North and south of the A4 Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 6th Oct 2019 Christmas Common Caper Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 13th Oct 2019 Thealing your way - Event Details Updated Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Wed 16th Oct 2019 Water and Woods Walk Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 20th Oct 2019 A North Oxford Exploration Group Walk c22ml.
Sun 27th Oct 2019 Walking from Whiteleaf Cross Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 30th Oct 2019 Walking in history Group Walk c14.5ml.
Sun 3rd Nov 2019 Chesham Circular Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 10th Nov 2019 All Quiet on the Chiltern Front Group Walk c19 or c16ml.
Wed 13th Nov 2019 Compton circular Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 17th Nov 2019 Walking Pang Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 27th Nov 2019 Thames Valley and Villages Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 1st Dec 2019 Goring to Pangbourne circular Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 8th Dec 2019 Christmas walk and lunch Group Walk c14 or c12ml.
Wed 11th Dec 2019 Swan’s Way and Northend Group Walk c14ml.
Sun 15th Dec 2019 West of Chipperfield Group Walk c18ml.
Sun 22nd Dec 2019 Around Greenham Common Group Walk c17ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law