Latest News: Read more



Thames Valley


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chairman:
John Esslemont

Secretary:
Maureen Downes

Treasurer:
Mike Evans

Walks Co-ordinator & Strider Input:
Graham Croucher

Website:
Graham Croucher

Oxon 40/20 Co-ordinator:
Huw Davies

Oxon 40/20 Marshals Co-ordinator:
Gill Scott

Committee Member:
Jan Sambrook

Committee Member:
Mike Meehan

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Wed 18th Sep 2019 A Walk Through History Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 22nd Sep 2019 High and Low Wycombe Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 29th Sep 2019 An Oxon Walk that’s actually in Oxon Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 2nd Oct 2019 North and south of the A4 Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 6th Oct 2019 Christmas Common Caper Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 13th Oct 2019 Thealing your way - Event Details Updated Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Wed 16th Oct 2019 Water and Woods Walk Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 20th Oct 2019 A North Oxford Exploration Group Walk c22ml.
Sun 27th Oct 2019 Walking from Whiteleaf Cross Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 30th Oct 2019 Walking in history Group Walk c14.5ml.
Sun 3rd Nov 2019 Chesham Circular Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 10th Nov 2019 All Quiet on the Chiltern Front Group Walk c19 or c16ml.
Wed 13th Nov 2019 Compton circular Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 17th Nov 2019 Walking Pang Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 27th Nov 2019 Thames Valley and Villages Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 1st Dec 2019 Goring to Pangbourne circular Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 8th Dec 2019 Christmas walk and lunch Group Walk c14 or c12ml.
Wed 11th Dec 2019 Swan’s Way and Northend Group Walk c14ml.
Sun 15th Dec 2019 West of Chipperfield Group Walk c18ml.
Sun 22nd Dec 2019 Around Greenham Common Group Walk c17ml.
Sun 5th Jan 2020 In Search of a Hill Group Walk c17ml.
Wed 22nd Jan 2020 Up and Down from West Wycombe Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 26th Jan 2020 Metroland Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 5th Feb 2020 Beyond Burnham Beeches Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 9th Feb 2020 Fingest Tea & Cake walks Group Walk c20 or c15ml.
Sun 23rd Feb 2020 Ewelme – Ibstone wander Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 4th Mar 2020 Around the Assendons Group Walk c14ml.
Sun 22nd Mar 2020 The other side of Oxford Group Walk c19ml.
Sun 29th Mar 2020 Oxon 20/40 Pre-walks Group Walk c40 or c20ml.
Wed 15th Apr 2020 Walk of Commons Group Walk c17ml.
Sun 26th Apr 2020 Bounding By Bucklebury Group Walk c20ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law