Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - South Wales

Details:

Region
Wales
Group Secretary
Rob Richardson
Walks Secretary (& Strider input)
Jason Winney
Telephone
07798 521550
Walks Secretary (& Strider input)
Jason Winney
Walks Secretary
Grae Yeandle
Strider Inputter
Grae Yeandle
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 22nd - Fri 28th Sep 2018 Lake District trip Group Walk 14-18ml.
Sun 30th Sep 2018 A (large) Circle around Caerphilly Group Walk c25ml.
Sat 6th Oct 2018 Zigzag around the Rhondda Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 10th Oct 2018 On the edge Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 13th Oct 2018 South Wales Hundred. Part 4: New Tredegar to Cardiff Group Walk 29ml.
Sun 21st Oct 2018 South Wales 2000 Ft Mountains Part 3 Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 27th Oct 2018 AGM walk and meeting - Event Details Updated Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 3rd Nov 2018 The Monmouthshire Way Part 5 Group Walk 18ml.
Thu 8th Nov 2018 Mid-Week Litter Pick Walk Group Walk 11ml.
Sat 10th Nov 2018 3 Rings of Nant Crew Bridge Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 14th Nov 2018 Theres an estate to get into! Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 8th Dec 2018 Christmas Walk & meal Group Walk 12ml.
Wed 12th Dec 2018 Back to where it all started Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 15th Dec 2018 The Little Ridge with a BIG Bite Group Walk 19ml.
Tue 25th Dec 2018 Christmas Day Ramble Group Walk 7ml.
Tue 1st Jan 2019 Sergeant Major Splatt Pudding - The secret Arch Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 20th Jan 2019 South Wales 2000 Ft Mountains Part 2 - Winter Version Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 27th Jan 2019 Offa's Twisted Wye Kanter 3 - LDWA MEMBERS ONLY Challenge Event 26, 22, 19, 16 or 12ml.
Fri 29th - Sat 30th Mar 2019 West Yorkshire Weekend Away Group Walk
Sat 6th Apr 2019 The Gwyn Matthews Rhondda Rollercoaster Marshals walk Group Walk 26ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland