Latest News: Fraudulent LDWA emails Read more



South Wales


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Wales
Chair:
David Morgan

Group Secretary:
Rob Richardson

Treasurer:
Judith Fox

Challenge Walk Coordinator:
Ferne Davies

Walks secretary & Strider inputter:
Simon Pickering

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Wed 18th Sep 2019 Black Mountains Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 28th Sep 2019 Tour des Talgarth Group Walk 24ml.
Sat 5th Oct 2019 Three Circles of Crickhowell / Tri Cylch o Crughywel Challenge Event 31, 26, 22, 17, 14 or 9 / 5ml.
Sun 13th Oct 2019 A Wilderness Wander Group Walk 24ml.
Wed 16th Oct 2019 Down, down, deeper and down - Dean Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 19th Oct 2019 POSTPONED - For all the cows - Event Postponed Group Walk 28ml.
Sun 27th Oct 2019 Accurate Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 2nd Nov 2019 AGM walk Group Walk 12ml.
Wed 13th Nov 2019 Sugar Loaf Shuffle Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 16th Nov 2019 The bog and beacon - back after the beast Group Walk 18.5ml.
Sat 7th Dec 2019 Christmas walk and meal Group Walk c12ml.
Wed 11th Dec 2019 Dadford doddle Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 14th Dec 2019 Let's Go Plane Spotting Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 1st Jan 2020 Major Splat Pudding - The Lost Trousers Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 11th Jan 2020 Cambrian Way Part 1 Group Walk 25ml.
Sat 25th Jan 2020 Cambrian Way Part 2 Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 22nd Feb 2020 Northern Winter Elenydd Bothy Walk - Day 1 Group Walk 22ml.
Sun 23rd Feb 2020 Northern Winter Elenydd Bothy Walk - Day 2 Group Walk 15ml.
Sun 29th Mar 2020 CANCELLED 2020 Spring Loosener - Deep into the Black - Event Cancelled Group Walk c30ml.
Sat 2nd - Mon 4th May 2020 Y 100 Sir Fynwy Marshals' Challenge Event 101ml.
Sat 23rd - Mon 25th May 2020 Y 100 Sir Fynwy Challenge Event 101ml.
Sat 11th Jul 2020 Celebration Day - West Yorkshire Weekend Return Group Walk 19ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law