Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - South Manchester

Details:

Region
Northern England
Chairman
David Allen
Address
8 Bollin Court, Macclesfield Road, WILMSLOW, Cheshire SK9 2AP
Telephone
01625 549591
Secretary
Steve Osborne
Address
42 Beech Crescent, POYNTON, Cheshire SK12 1AP
Telephone
01625 879087
Treasurer
Bridget Knight
Telephone
01565 873061
Webmaster & Strider Input
Duncan Smith
Address
14 Westbury Drive, Marple, Stockport, Cheshire, SK6 6EG
Telephone
0161 4278194
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 23rd Mar 2019 Chatsworth’s Delights Group Walk
Wed 17th Apr 2019 Goyt Valley Challenge Recce. Outer Loop Group Walk 13ml.
Sat 27th Apr 2019 Glossop to Greenfield Walk Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 4th - Mon 6th May 2019 The Hadrian 100 Marshals' Weekend Group Walk
Sat 18th May 2019 Dane Valley Ramble Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 22nd May 2019 Beer but no plants (EW) Group Walk c6ml.
Wed 19th Jun 2019 Teachers wore Mortar Boards and Gowns (EW) Group Walk
Sat 22nd Jun 2019 A Whaley Wander Group Walk c17ml.
Sat 29th Jun 2019 A Long Walk from Longdendale Group Walk c20ml.
Sat 6th Jul 2019 Ann's Summer Stumble Group Walk 15ml.
Tue 16th Jul 2019 Bollington to Bowstones and Back Group Walk c16ml.
Sat 20th Jul 2019 Numerous views of Ladybower reservoir Group Walk c20ml.
Thu 25th Jul 2019 Chadkirk & Marple (EW) Group Walk c6ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland