Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - South Manchester


Northern England
David Allen
8 Bollin Court, Macclesfield Road, WILMSLOW, Cheshire SK9 2AP
01625 549591
Steve Osborne
42 Beech Crescent, POYNTON, Cheshire SK12 1AP
01625 879087
Bridget Knight
01565 873061
Webmaster & Strider Input
John Knight
20 Fountain Street, MACCLESFIELD, Cheshire SK10 1JN
01625 614857
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Fri 30th Mar - Mon 2nd Apr 2018 Easter in Argyll - Mull of Kintyre Group Walk
Wed 11th Apr 2018 Meal at Pizza Express Group Walk
Sun 15th Apr 2018 Over Hill and Vale Group Walk c18ml.
Sat 21st Apr 2018 Bradfield Reservoirs and the Great Dam Disaster Group Walk c18ml.
Tue 1st May 2018 Over the fields and far away (EW) Group Walk
Sun 13th May 2018 Beating the Bounds (non-LDWA) Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 19th May 2018 Dovestone to Marsden circular Group Walk c19ml.
Wed 23rd May 2018 Combing Around (EW) Group Walk c6ml.
Sun 3rd Jun 2018 Complete the Pennine Way? Part 1 Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 6th Jun 2018 The Terrifically Terrifying Tale of the Thief's Neck (EW) Group Walk
Wed 27th Jun 2018 Mellor circular Group Walk 6ml.
Sat 30th Jun 2018 Castleton/Ladybower circular Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 4th Jul 2018 Wizards, Warlords and Waterfalls (EW) Group Walk
Sun 15th Jul 2018 Peak District Boundary Walk Stages 5 & 6 - Greenfield-Holme Group Walk c20ml.
Sat 21st Jul 2018 A few Derbyshire Dales Group Walk 19ml.
Thu 2nd Aug 2018 An evening walk through Dunham Massey (EW) Group Walk
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland