Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - Essex & Herts

Details:

Region
Southern England
Chairman
Jean Bowers
Telephone
01787 460181
Secretary
Jackie Burnett
Telephone
01279 442167
Walks Secretary
Rita Williams
Telephone
07434 276719
Treasurer
Elaine Oddie
Strider Input/Web Manager
Peter Hogg
Telephone
01992 446189
Health and Safety
Peter Tremain
Telephone
01245 442117
Assets
Richard Haynes
Telephone
01462 670914
Membership
Virginia Powell
Telephone
01245 223589
Minutes Secretary
Brian Martin
Telephone
01371 856664
Co-opted - Facebook Administration
Deb Garfield
Telephone
07968 034324
Auditor
Harold Toze
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 24th Feb 2019 Wandering Through the Belchamps Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 3rd Mar 2019 A Promenade to the Pier Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 10th Mar 2019 Back to Old Haunts Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 13th Mar 2019 Some Tewin Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 24th Mar 2019 Chelmsford Centenary Circle Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 30th Mar 2019 Suffolk Heights Revisited Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 7th Apr 2019 Westley Heights Wander Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 10th Apr 2019 Doodle Oak Group Walk 20ml.
Fri 19th Apr 2019 Good Friday Around Epping Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 28th Apr 2019 The Canvey Circular Group Walk 22ml.
Sun 5th May 2019 A Woodland, Marshes and Downs Combo Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 8th May 2019 Writtle Wround Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 12th May 2019 10 Hills Revisited Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 19th May 2019 Off To See Magdalen Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 2nd Jun 2019 The Stour Valley Revisited Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 9th Jun 2019 Herts Hobble 2019 Marshals Group Walk 26.5ml.
Wed 12th Jun 2019 Green Tye For The Bishop Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 16th Jun 2019 A Tale of Two Tunnels Group Walk 24ml.
Sun 30th Jun 2019 Herts Hobble 2019 Challenge Event 26.5 or 16.5ml.
Sun 14th Jul 2019 Upper Colne Amble Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 21st Jul 2019 Standon Calling Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 28th Jul 2019 Essex and Herts Walks Day Group Walk 5, 10, 15 or 20ml.
Sun 4th Aug 2019 Three Public Parks of Hawkwell and More Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 11th Aug 2019 Return to the Shed Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 14th Aug 2019 The Norton Experience to Morton Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 14th - Sun 15th Sep 2019 Shotley Peninsula 50 Challenge Event 52ml.
Sat 26th Oct 2019 23rd Blackwater Marathon Challenge Event 26.2, 18 or 13ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland