Latest News: Mending Our Mountains Read more



Essex & Herts


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Deb Garfield
Secretary:
Jackie Burnett
Telephone:
01279 442167

Walks Secretary:
Rita Williams
Telephone:
07434 276719

Treasurer:
Elaine Oddie

Strider Input/Web Manager:
Peter Hogg
Telephone:
01992 446189

Health and Safety:
Peter Tremain
Telephone:
01245 442117

Assets:
Richard Haynes
Telephone:
01462 670914

Membership:
Virginia Powell
Telephone:
01245 223589

Minutes Secretary:
Brian Martin
Telephone:
01371 856664

Co-opted - Facebook Administration:
Deb Garfield
Telephone:
07968 034324

Auditor:
Harold Toze

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 2nd Feb 2020 44 Years On Group Walk c16ml.
Sat 8th Feb 2020 E&H AGM Group Walk 10ml.
Wed 12th Feb 2020 My Favourite Walk Extended Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 23rd Feb 2020 Benfleet/Hadleigh/Leigh Group Walk 17ml.
Sun 8th Mar 2020 Essex Walkers Marshals Group Walk
Sun 15th Mar 2020 Walden Ways Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 22nd Mar 2020 Further Down the Colne Group Walk 19ml.
Fri 10th Apr 2020 Good Friday Surprise Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 19th Apr 2020 10th Essex Walker Challenge Event 28.6 or 17.5ml.
Sun 26th Apr 2020 Herts Way Part 4 - Ashridge to Shenley Group Walk
Sun 17th May 2020 The Missing Link Herts Way Part 2A Group Walk
Sun 7th Jun 2020 Herts Hobble Marshals Group Walk 26.5ml.
Sun 14th Jun 2020 One in the Eye for Harold Group Walk 22ml.
Wed 24th Jun 2020 An Easy Slog to Cog Group Walk 17ml.
Sun 28th Jun 2020 Herts Hobble 2020 Challenge Event 26.5 or 16.7ml.
Sun 5th Jul 2020 Another Woodland Wonder Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 12th Jul 2020 Back to the Beginning Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 19th Jul 2020 Ginny's Walk from Danbury Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 26th Jul 2020 Essex Herts Walks Day Group Walk 6-10ml.
Sat 8th - Sun 9th Aug 2020 3 Forests Way Marshals Group Walk 54ml.
Sun 16th Aug 2020 Monk Street Meander (Plan B) Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 23rd Aug 2020 Herts Way Part 5 Group Walk
Sun 30th Aug 2020 Herts Way Extra Loop Group Walk 35ml.
Sat 5th - Sun 6th Sep 2020 Three Forest Way 2020 Challenge Event 54ml.
Sun 1st Mar 2020 - Tue 1st Mar 2022 Herts Way Part 3 - St Albans to Ashridge Group Walk TBCml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law