Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - Essex & Herts

Details:

Region
Southern England
Chairman
Jean Bowers
Telephone
01787 460181
Secretary
Gill Struthers
Telephone
01245 250473
Walks Secretary
Brian Martin
Treasurer
Elaine Oddie
Strider Input/Web Manager
Peter Hogg
Telephone
01992 446189
Member
Mick Dodge
Telephone
01268 765475
Member
Edward Short
Telephone
01702 201834
Member
Peter Tremain
Member
Linda Fordham
Auditor
Harold Toze
Co-opted Member / Assets inventory
Richard Haynes
Telephone
01462 670914
Co-opted Member
Dennis Jacobs
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 19th Nov 2017 Bumping Along The Border Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 3rd Dec 2017 Over the Border Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 13th Dec 2017 Christmas walk and lunch Group Walk
Sun 17th Dec 2017 Secret Santa Group Walk 14ml.
Sun 31st Dec 2017 Bye Bye 2017 ..... bring your slippers Group Walk 11 or 13ml.
Sun 7th Jan 2018 17th Stansted Stagger Challenge Event 25.4ml.
Sun 14th Jan 2018 To Mud or not to Mud Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 17th Jan 2018 Huff In Winter Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 27th Jan 2018 Essex-Herts AGM Group Walk 10ml.
Sun 4th Feb 2018 Let's Go West Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 11th Feb 2018 Celebrating Southend Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 18th Feb 2018 Hunsdon Wanderer Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 25th Feb 2018 Winter Stormer 2 Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 4th Mar 2018 Back to School Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 11th Mar 2018 Langdon Hills - a convoluted circuit Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 14th Mar 2018 Under Leaden Skies (maybe) Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 18th Mar 2018 East End Promise Group Walk 18ml.
Fri 30th Mar 2018 Monk Street Meander Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 8th Apr 2018 Another Panshanger Plod Group Walk 17.5ml.
Wed 11th Apr 2018 It's Easter Again Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 15th Apr 2018 Revisit Blue Bells in Kent (hopefully) Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 22nd Apr 2018 9th Essex Walker Challenge Event 27 or 18ml.
Sun 29th Apr 2018 SaffronTrail Part 1 Group Walk
Sun 24th Jun 2018 Herts Hobble Challenge Event 26.5 or 15ml.
Sat 11th - Sun 12th Aug 2018 Herts Stroller 2018 Challenge Event 53ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland