Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - Essex & Herts

Details:

Region
Southern England
Chairman
Jean Bowers
Telephone
01787 460181
Secretary
Gill Struthers
Telephone
01245 250473
Walks Secretary
Brian Martin
Treasurer
Elaine Oddie
Strider Input/Web Manager
Peter Hogg
Telephone
01992 446189
Member
Mick Dodge
Telephone
01268 765475
Member
Edward Short
Telephone
01702 201834
Member
Peter Tremain
Member
Linda Fordham
Auditor
Harold Toze
Co-opted Member / Assets inventory
Richard Haynes
Telephone
01462 670914
Co-opted Member
Dennis Jacobs
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 27th Jan 2018 Essex-Herts AGM Group Walk 10ml.
Sun 4th Feb 2018 Let's Go West Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 11th Feb 2018 Celebrating Southend Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 18th Feb 2018 Hunsdon Wanderer Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 25th Feb 2018 Winter Stormer 2 Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 4th Mar 2018 Back to School Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 11th Mar 2018 Langdon Hills - a convoluted circuit Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 14th Mar 2018 Under Leaden Skies (maybe) Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 18th Mar 2018 East End Promise Group Walk 18ml.
Fri 30th Mar 2018 Monk Street Meander Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 8th Apr 2018 Another Panshanger Plod Group Walk 17.5ml.
Wed 11th Apr 2018 It's Easter Again Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 15th Apr 2018 Revisit Blue Bells in Kent (hopefully) Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 22nd Apr 2018 9th Essex Walker Challenge Event 27 or 18ml.
Sun 29th Apr 2018 SaffronTrail Part 1 Group Walk
Sun 6th May 2018 Arts in Herts Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 13th May 2018 Another Day in the Dengie Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 20th May 2018 Ongar Revisited Group Walk 17ml.
Sun 10th Jun 2018 Saffron Trail Part 2 Group Walk
Wed 13th Jun 2018 Wareabouts? Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 17th Jun 2018 London to Cambridge Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 24th Jun 2018 Herts Hobble Challenge Event 26.5 or 15ml.
Sun 1st Jul 2018 Medieval Lavenham Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 8th Jul 2018 From Village Green to Forest Glade Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 18th Jul 2018 Camulodunum and the Roman Valley Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 29th Jul 2018 Walks Day Group Walk 5, 10, 15 or 20ml.
Wed 1st Aug 2018 Meandering to Maplestead Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 5th Aug 2018 Cutlers Trail to Tang Ting Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 11th - Sun 12th Aug 2018 Herts Stroller 2018 Challenge Event 53ml.
Sun 19th Aug 2018 Saffron Trail Part 3 Group Walk
Sat 25th Aug 2018 St Peter's Way in a Day Group Walk 45ml.
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland