Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Local Group - Essex & Herts

Details:

Region
Southern England
Chairman
Jean Bowers
Telephone
01787 460181
Secretary
Gill Struthers
Telephone
01245 250473
Walks Secretary
Brian Martin
Treasurer
Elaine Oddie
Strider Input/Web Manager
Peter Hogg
Telephone
01992 446189
Member
Edward Short
Telephone
01702 201834
Member
Peter Tremain
Member / Merchandising
Linda Fordham
Auditor
Harold Toze
Co-opted/Group Magazine Editor
Jackie Burnett
Co-opted Member / Assets inventory
Richard Haynes
Telephone
01462 670914
Member / Facebook Administrator
Virginia Powell
Member
Nigel Schofield
Telephone
01462 442338 (Before 9pm)
Local Groups Map
Click on the map for more information
about the selected group

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Wed 18th Jul 2018 Camulodunum and the Roman Valley Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 29th Jul 2018 Walks Day Group Walk 5, 10, 15 or 20ml.
Wed 1st Aug 2018 Meandering to Maplestead Group Walk 21ml.
Sun 5th Aug 2018 Cutlers Trail to Tang Ting Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 11th - Sun 12th Aug 2018 Herts Stroller 2018 - Event Details Updated Challenge Event 53ml.
Sun 19th Aug 2018 Saffron Trail Part 3 Group Walk
Sat 25th Aug 2018 St Peter's Way in a Day Group Walk 45ml.
Sun 2nd Sep 2018 Gallivanting from Galleywood to Danbury Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 9th Sep 2018 A Walk to the Prom Again Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 12th Sep 2018 The Gorge Route to the River Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 16th Sep 2018 We Stoop to Conquer Group Walk c30ml.
Sun 23rd Sep 2018 Back to School Group Walk 18-20ml.
Sun 30th Sep 2018 Hilltopia Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 7th Oct 2018 Rushden Retake Group Walk 17.5ml.
Wed 10th Oct 2018 Common to Common Group Walk 16ml.
Sun 14th Oct 2018 A Rad for Winter Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 21st Oct 2018 East End Promise (Take 2) Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 11th Nov 2018 The Taking of Pelham 123 Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 18th Nov 2018 Round and Round in Circles Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 21st Nov 2018 Bumps-a-Daisy Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 25th Nov 2018 Stagger Marshals Group Walk
Sun 9th Dec 2018 Hidden Treasure of the Stour Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 16th Dec 2018 Wickford Wonderland Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 6th Jan 2019 18th Stansted Stagger Challenge Event 25.4ml.
Sat 9th Feb 2019 AGM Group Walk
Beds Bucks and Northants Bristol and West Calderdale Cleveland Cornwall and Devon Cumbria Dorset East Lancashire East Lancashire Essex and Herts Heart of England Heart of Scotland High Peak Isle of Wight Kent Lakeland Lincolnshire London Central & Lowlands Marches Mersystride Mid Wales Nidderdale Norfolk and Suffolk North West Grampian North Yorkshire Northumberland Sherwood South Manchester South Pennine South Wales Staffordshire Surrey Sussex Thames Valley Vermuyden Wessex West Lancashire West Yorkshire Wiltshire Yorkshire Coast Northern Ireland Isle of Man Northern Scotland