Our Walks


Sun 7th Jun 2020
Group Walk - 16ml. 09.00 Pls park near junction of Mallard Hill & Robin Hill, Bedford MK41 7QP. Map: LR 153 (GR TL052515). C: Chris Burns T: 07817 592004
Thu 11th Jun 2020

Around the Windmills - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - 15ml. 09.30 Meet by The Cock, 1 High St, Roade NN7 2NW. Please park considerately in village. Map: LR 152 (GR SP757517). Figure of 8 walk, so back at The Cock at lunchtime. C: Liz Sheffield T: 07789 145226 before 9pm or on day
Sat 13th Jun 2020

Norm's Cream Tea Walk - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - Full details to follow - see BBN website. C: Norman Corrin T: 01908 608667 M: 07980 378656
Sat 20th Jun 2020

Midsummer Meanders - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - c5 or c9ml. Different routes in am and pm Milton Bryan Village Hall (nr Woburn), MK17 9HS. Map: Exp 192 (GR SP971305). A day of led walks for all BBN members, old & new, plus family & friends. Full details on website under Specials. Tea, coffee, biscuits at start; light buffet lunch back at hall;…
Thu 25th Jun 2020
Group Walk - 16ml. 09.30 Harrold Odell Country Park MK43 7DS. Map: Exp 208 (GR SP956566). C: Adrian Moody T: 01933 314134 (before 9.00pm) M: 07788 684394 (on day only)
Sun 5th Jul 2020

London: A Summer Stroll - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - 16ml. 09.30 From The Lovers Meeting Place statue at St Pancras International Stn. (GR TQ301829). Highlights of Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens & Holland Park. More information on website (Specials) nearer walk date. C: Gill Bunker T: 01908 321308 M: 07790 976090 on day only
Thu 9th Jul 2020

Albino Walk - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - 15ml. 09.30 Ampthill Park West c.p. (NOT football club c.p.). Maps: LR 153 Exp 193 (GR TL024382). Figure of eight walk. PH at lunchtime, sandwiches can be eaten in bar if you purchase a drink . C: Roger & Margaret Skerman T: 01525 405540 M: 07757 057440 on day only
Sun 19th Jul 2020

Billing, Northampton - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - n/a
Thu 23rd Jul 2020

Woburn Wander - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - n/a
Sun 2nd Aug 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Thu 6th Aug 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Fri 14th - Sat 15th Aug 2020

51st Death March - Belgium - Event Cancelled

Group Walk - n/a
Sat 15th Aug 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Thu 20th Aug 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Fri 28th - Mon 31st Aug 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Thu 10th Sep 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sun 15th Nov 2020

Shillington Shuffle - Event Details Updated

Challenge Event - 26, 18 or 12ml. in 10.5hr. From Barton-le-Clay Village Hall; postcode: MK45 4JY (GR TL083306). Start from 08.00 (strict checkpoint opening and closing times, finish by 18.30, hall closes 19.00). Entries date now pushed back to open 1st August. Kit requirements, online entry only, entry conditions…
Sun 29th Nov 2020
Group Walk - n/a
Sun 7th Mar 2021
Challenge Event - 26, 18 or 13ml. From Pitstone Memorial Hall, Pitstone, LU7 9EY (GR SP937155). Please note this is a map reading event with a set of questions to answer. Circular routes through the Chilterns. Maps: LR 165 or Exp 181. 26ml has 3 checkpoints, 18ml has 2 and 13ml one . Start: 08.00-8:30 for 26 &18ml;…
Sat 8th - Sun 9th May 2021
Group Walk - n/a
Sun 6th Jun 2021
Challenge Event - pick, mix, 12, 8, 6 or 5ml. your distance in 10hrs using any combination of loops. Great Missenden C of E Combined School, Link Road entrance, near HP16 9AE (GR SP896014). Complete your distance in any combination of loops on foot following route descriptions, which are provided ON THE DAY only.…