Latest News: Problems with NTLworld, Virgin, Tiscali Read more

Latest News: Spam problem again Plusnet and TalkTalk Read more



Barn Farm, Birchover (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
re, Birchover, MATLOCK, Derbyshire, DE4 2BL
Telephone
01629 650245
Grid Ref
SK238621
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Barn Farm is a working livestock farm in the Peak District National Park with fine views over the Derwent valley. It borders the mystical Stanton Moor with its Victorian stone carvings and ancient Nine Ladies stone circle. Robin Hoods Stride and other bouldering and climbing areas are nearby and the area is excellent for walking with the Limestone Way long distance path passing close by. Birchover has a village shop and two pubs which serve food, one of which is the famous ‘Druid Inn’. Barn Farm provides camping with good shower, toilet and laundry facilities and four camping barns. Sabine Hay Barn, Hill Carr Barn, Warren Carr Barn and the Stable Barn provide well appointed accommodation. Sabine Hay has 15 bunkbeds arranged around a communal space with fully fitted kitchen and table and chairs. Hill Carr barn and Warren Carr have a similar arrangement with 15 and 12 single beds respectively. Stables Barn has 6 bunkbeds. All bunkhouses have self-catering facilities, are heated and have private bathroom and shower facilities in adjacent barns.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
156 km / 97 miles
< 1 Km
40 km / 25 miles
< 1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
79 km / 49 miles
1 Km
74 km / 46 miles
1 Km
307 km / 191 miles
< 1 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
82 km / 51 miles
3 Km
938 km / 583 miles
3 Km
63 km / 39 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
147 km / 91 miles
3 Km
37 km / 23 miles
4 Km

Click to show 11 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 17th Jul 2019
16 Km
Thu 18th Jul 2019
10 Km
Thu 18th Jul 2019
17 Km
Sun 21st Jul 2019
19 Km
Wed 31st Jul 2019
16 Km
Sun 4th Aug 2019
11 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
11 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
15 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
15 Km
Sat 17th Aug 2019
8 Km
Sat 7th Sep 2019
20 Km
Sun 8th Sep 2019
16 Km
Sat 14th Sep 2019
12 Km
Sat 21st Sep 2019
2 Km
Wed 25th Sep 2019
11 Km
Sun 29th Sep 2019
7 Km
Sat 12th Oct 2019
20 Km
Sun 13th Oct 2019
8 Km
Sat 9th Nov 2019
9 Km
Sun 24th Nov 2019
16 Km
Wed 27th Nov 2019
18 Km
Sat 21st Dec 2019
18 Km

Click to show 21 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law