Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Todmorden (Walkers are Welcome)

Details:

Type
Walkers are Welcome
Grid Ref
SD936241
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

You will discover numerous footpaths – there are always many ways of walking from one point to another, or setting out on a circular walk. The terrain is varied- small towns and villages nestling in the lower wooded valleys; an intermediate ‘shelf’ of ancient farms and hamlets; high moorland, dotted with reservoirs, with splendid views across the Pennines. There is a wealth of history in the ancient packhorse routes across the moorland, and the old causey paths which connected the small farms to the many long-gone ‘manufactories’ of the industrial revolution.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

45 km / 28 miles
< 1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
< 1 Km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 Km
80 km / 50 miles
< 1 Km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 Km
140 km / 87 miles
< 1 Km
109 km / 68 miles
< 1 Km
112 km / 70 miles
< 1 Km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 Km
72 km / 45 miles
1 Km
330 km / 205 miles
1 Km
26 km / 16 miles
1 Km
76 km / 47 miles
3 Km
27 km / 17 miles
3 Km
404 km / 251 miles
3 Km
42 km / 26 miles
3 Km
72 km / 45 miles
3 Km
706 km / 439 miles
3 Km
797 km / 495 miles
3 Km
166 km / 103 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
4 Km
8 km / 5 miles
4 Km
72 km / 45 miles
4 Km
66 km / 41 miles
4 Km
80 km / 50 miles
5 Km

Click to show 24 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 21st Jul 2018
17 Km
Sun 22nd Jul 2018
12 Km
Wed 8th Aug 2018
7 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
6 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
7 Km
Sun 19th Aug 2018
10 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
8 Km
Thu 30th Aug 2018
7 Km
Sat 1st Sep 2018
19 Km
Sat 8th Sep 2018
18 Km
Sat 8th Sep 2018
18 Km
Sat 15th Sep 2018
< 1 Km
Sun 23rd Sep 2018
7 Km
Sun 30th Sep 2018
16 Km
Sat 6th Oct 2018
15 Km
Sun 7th Oct 2018
15 Km
Sun 7th Oct 2018
16 Km
Tue 16th Oct 2018
15 Km
Sat 20th Oct 2018
6 Km
Sun 21st Oct 2018
5 Km
Sat 27th Oct 2018
16 Km
Sun 28th Oct 2018
17 Km
Thu 1st Nov 2018
11 Km
Wed 7th Nov 2018
17 Km
Sun 11th Nov 2018
9 Km
Fri 16th Nov 2018
12 Km
Sat 1st Dec 2018
7 Km
Sat 15th Dec 2018
7 Km
Wed 19th Dec 2018
8 Km
Thu 20th Dec 2018
< 1 Km
Mon 24th Dec 2018
16 Km
Wed 26th Dec 2018
16 Km
Sat 19th Jan 2019
8 Km
Sun 17th Mar 2019
19 Km
Sun 31st Mar 2019
19 Km
Sat 13th Apr 2019
11 Km
Sat 11th May 2019
17 Km

Click to show 36 more Events