Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Clapham Bunk

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
The Old Manor House, Church Avenue, Clapham, North Yorkshire, LA2 8EQ.
Telephone
015242 51144
Grid Ref
SD745691
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
Clapham Bunk, within the grade II listed Old Manor House, offers
self-catering facilities for up to 23 people in three dormitories (2x10
and 1x3 beds). The bunkhouse is situated in the North Yorkshire village
of Clapham in the Yorkshire Dales National Park, ideal for walkers,
cyclists, cavers and other outdoor enthusiasts. There are numerous walks
(Notably the Three Peaks) ,cycle ways (NCN Route 68/69 , The way of the
Roses) and other attractions directly on the doorstep including Gaping
Gill, Ingleborough and White Scar Show Caves, and the Ingleton
Waterfall Walk.

The Reading Room Caf? and Bar is available to
both residents and non-residents who can enjoy the open fires, real ales
and ciders, hot meals and homemade cakes. The bar operates limited
hours and this cosy room with its magnificent 13 foot inglenook
fireplace becomes available exclusively to residents outside licenced
hours.



Breakfast, lunches, packed lunches and evening meals can be provided on
site. There is also a range of restaurants, pubs, cafes and tea rooms in
the local area.

Dogs and children welcome.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

307 km / 191 miles
< 1 Km
552 km / 343 miles
< 1 Km
153 km / 95 miles
< 1 Km
101 km / 63 miles
< 1 Km
97 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
< 1 Km
145 km / 90 miles
< 1 Km
153 km / 95 miles
< 1 Km
274 km / 170 miles
< 1 Km
330 km / 205 miles
< 1 Km
393 km / 244 miles
< 1 Km
58 km / 36 miles
2 Km
171 km / 106 miles
2 Km
706 km / 439 miles
2 Km
797 km / 495 miles
2 Km
145 km / 90 miles
3 Km
48 km / 30 miles
4 Km
40 km / 25 miles
4 Km
209 km / 130 miles
5 Km
253 km / 157 miles
5 Km
97 km / 60 miles
5 Km

Click to show 18 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 21st Mar 2018
16 Km
Sun 25th Mar 2018
9 Km
Sat 31st Mar 2018
16 Km
Sat 28th Apr 2018
6 Km
Sat 28th - Sun 29th Apr 2018
6 Km
Sat 12th May 2018
15 Km
Sat 19th May 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 19th May 2018
7 Km
Tue 22nd May 2018
17 Km
Sun 10th Jun 2018
9 Km
Wed 20th Jun 2018
17 Km
Wed 11th Jul 2018
9 Km
Sat 14th Jul 2018
2 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
7 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
9 Km
Sat 4th Aug 2018
6 Km
Sun 12th Aug 2018
13 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
10 Km
Wed 29th Aug 2018
16 Km
Wed 29th Aug 2018
19 Km

Click to show 20 more Events