Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

John Hunt Base, Snake Pass (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Hagg Farm OEC, Snake Rd, Bamford, Hope Valley, S33 0BJ
Telephone
01433 651594
Grid Ref
SK142895
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The John Hunt Base, part of Hagg Farm Outdoor Education Centre, offers comfortable accommodation in a converted 19th century hill farm in the Upper Derwent Valley, with unparalleled views across the open moors of the Dark Peak. Walks from the door lead onto the high moors of Kinder and Bleaklow and around the Ladybower reservoirs and dams.

The Base has a lounge, TV/DVD/video, payphone, showers and toilets, drying room and kitchen, with good wheelchair access throughout.. In the grounds are a wildlife garden, field, artificial climbing boulder, jacobs ladder, climbing tower and access to woodland.

The site also lends itself to quiet pursuits such as art retreats. Groups have sole use during their stay, and all bedding is provided. Instructional support for various outdoor activities can be booked for a group of up to 12 people for £198 per day.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

28 km / 17 miles
< 1 Km
96 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
39 km / 24 miles
< 1 Km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 Km
156 km / 97 miles
< 1 Km
45 km / 28 miles
< 1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
1 Km
42 km / 26 miles
1 Km
84 km / 52 miles
< 1 Km
147 km / 91 miles
1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
2 Km
69 km / 43 miles
2 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
35 km / 22 miles
3 Km
48 km / 30 miles
3 Km
68 km / 42 miles
4 Km
55 km / 34 miles
4 Km
938 km / 583 miles
4 Km
51 km / 32 miles
4 Km
404 km / 251 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
274 km / 170 miles
4 Km
137 km / 85 miles
4 Km

Click to show 25 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Thu 20th Sep 2018
15 Km
Fri 21st - Sat 22nd Sep 2018
12 Km
Wed 26th Sep 2018
12 Km
Sat 29th Sep 2018
18 Km
Sun 7th Oct 2018
4 Km
Thu 18th Oct 2018
12 Km
Sun 21st Oct 2018
15 Km
Sun 21st Oct 2018
15 Km
Sat 27th Oct 2018
12 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
18 Km
Wed 14th Nov 2018
7 Km
Sat 17th Nov 2018
10 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
20 Km
Thu 6th Dec 2018
15 Km
Sat 23rd Feb 2019
19 Km
Sun 28th Apr 2019
7 Km

Click to show 14 more Events