Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Bank House Farm Hostel, Glaisdale (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Bank House Farm, Glaisdale, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 2QA
Telephone
01947 897297
Grid Ref
NZ756029
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

This is a new barn conversion (2011) on working organic farm, set in the beautiful dale of Glaisdale in the North York Moors. The views are stunning and the accommodation homely. Under-floor heating, drying room, 2 showers, 3 private toilets, a large dorm with sleeps 11 on 9 single beds and 1 bunkbed. Beds have sheet, pillow & slip. Large comfy kitchen/dining/living room with sofas. Picnic/BBQ area and garden with panoramic views. There are some facilities for the disabled but steps are unavoidable. You need to bring sleeping bag/duvet, toiletries, towel and food. Farm’s own organic beef & lamb available for sale.

Public footpaths/bridleways on the doorstep, Wainwright’s Coast to Coast route 1m; Whitby & Jurassic coast 12 miles; Grosmont steam trains 3m; Esk Valley walk 3m


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

142 km / 88 miles
< 1 Km
253 km / 157 miles
1 Km
61 km / 38 miles
< 1 Km
294 km / 183 miles
2 Km
148 km / 92 miles
2 Km
69 km / 43 miles
2 Km
106 km / 66 miles
2 Km
187 km / 116 miles
3 Km
56 km / 35 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
4 Km
51 km / 32 miles
4 Km

Click to show 10 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 22nd Aug 2018
7 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
19 Km
Wed 29th Aug 2018
17 Km
Sat 1st Sep 2018
17 Km
Sat 8th Sep 2018
5 Km
Wed 19th Sep 2018
14 Km
Sat 6th Oct 2018
18 Km
Sat 13th Oct 2018
14 Km
Sat 13th Oct 2018
18 Km
Sun 21st Oct 2018
13 Km
Sun 4th Nov 2018
8 Km
Wed 21st Nov 2018
20 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
4 Km

Click to show 10 more Events