Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Bank House Farm Hostel, Glaisdale (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Bank House Farm, Glaisdale, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 2QA
Telephone
01947 897297
Grid Ref
NZ756029
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

This is a new barn conversion (2011) on working organic farm, set in the beautiful dale of Glaisdale in the North York Moors. The views are stunning and the accommodation homely. Under-floor heating, drying room, 2 showers, 3 private toilets, a large dorm with sleeps 11 on 9 single beds and 1 bunkbed. Beds have sheet, pillow & slip. Large comfy kitchen/dining/living room with sofas. Picnic/BBQ area and garden with panoramic views. There are some facilities for the disabled but steps are unavoidable. You need to bring sleeping bag/duvet, toiletries, towel and food. Farm’s own organic beef & lamb available for sale.

Public footpaths/bridleways on the doorstep, Wainwright’s Coast to Coast route 1m; Whitby & Jurassic coast 12 miles; Grosmont steam trains 3m; Esk Valley walk 3m


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

142 km / 88 miles
< 1 Km
253 km / 157 miles
1 Km
61 km / 38 miles
< 1 Km
294 km / 183 miles
2 Km
148 km / 92 miles
2 Km
69 km / 43 miles
2 Km
106 km / 66 miles
2 Km
187 km / 116 miles
3 Km
56 km / 35 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
4 Km
51 km / 32 miles
4 Km

Click to show 10 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 16th Feb 2019
10 Km
Sat 2nd Mar 2019
13 Km
Sun 3rd Mar 2019
16 Km
Sat 9th Mar 2019
20 Km
Sat 16th Mar 2019
9 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
7 Km
Wed 27th Mar 2019
14 Km
Sat 13th Apr 2019
7 Km
Sat 13th Apr 2019
11 Km
Sat 27th Apr 2019
19 Km
Sun 5th May 2019
19 Km
Wed 8th May 2019
14 Km
Wed 8th May 2019
14 Km
Sat 11th May 2019
8 Km
Sun 19th May 2019
20 Km
Sat 22nd Jun 2019
12 Km
Sun 7th Jul 2019
8 Km
Sat 13th Jul 2019
10 Km
Sat 20th Jul 2019
20 Km
Sun 21st Jul 2019
15 Km
Sat 24th Aug 2019
19 Km

Click to show 21 more Events