Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Royal Oak Bunkbarn, Hurdlow (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
The Royal Oak, Hurdlow, Nr Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 9QJ
Telephone
01298 83288
Grid Ref
SK127659
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Eat, drink, be merry and stay in a refurbished stone barn with a traditional Peak District country pub on site. The Royal Oak serves fantastic pub grub and local cask ales (finalist in Derbyshires Pub of the Year Awards in for the last 3 years). The Royal Oak has direct access to the High Peak and Tissington Cycle Trials which use disused railways providing easy off road cycling. The area is also ideal for climbing and walking with stone circles and limestone gorges to explore. The bunkbarn is perfect for any number from 1 to 42 (small and large groups welcome) wanting comfortable, clean, dormitory style accommodation. There are six separate bunk rooms all heated and lockable. All the bunk beds have comfortable mattresses, a pillow and fresh linen, just bring a duvet or sleeping bag. There is a small communal kitchen with fridge, oven and kettle and seating for 5/6 people. Separate ladies and gents toilets and hot showers are included in the simple per person tariff of £12. Campsite and holiday cottages (some sleeping large groups) available.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

29 km / 18 miles
< 1 Km
362 km / 225 miles
< 1 Km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 Km
330 km / 205 miles
< 1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
1 Km
938 km / 583 miles
2 Km
135 km / 84 miles
2 Km
39 km / 24 miles
2 Km
63 km / 39 miles
2 Km
74 km / 46 miles
2 Km
48 km / 30 miles
2 Km
40 km / 25 miles
2 Km
137 km / 85 miles
2 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
156 km / 97 miles
3 Km
21 km / 13 miles
3 Km
37 km / 23 miles
4 Km

Click to show 16 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 22nd Sep 2018
18 Km
Fri 21st - Sat 22nd Sep 2018
19 Km
Wed 26th Sep 2018
19 Km
Sat 13th Oct 2018
18 Km
Sat 20th Oct 2018
19 Km
Wed 24th Oct 2018
2 Km
Sat 27th Oct 2018
5 Km
Sat 27th Oct 2018
19 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
7 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
14 Km
Wed 14th Nov 2018
17 Km
Sat 17th Nov 2018
19 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
17 Km
Sun 16th Dec 2018
19 Km
Wed 23rd Jan 2019
3 Km
Wed 30th Jan 2019
5 Km
Wed 27th Mar 2019
19 Km
Sat 6th Apr 2019
16 Km
Sat 20th Apr 2019
12 Km
Sun 19th May 2019
10 Km
Sat 15th Jun 2019
15 Km
Sun 4th Aug 2019
5 Km

Click to show 20 more Events