Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Dalehead Bunkhouse, Edale (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
National Trust, Dark Peak Estate Office, Edale End, Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S33 6RF
Telephone
01433 670368
Grid Ref
SK162854
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Dalehead Bunkhouse is a renovated gritstone farmhouse on a working hill-farm at the remote head of Edale. It provides basic but comfortable accommodation heated by log burner. There is a cooking area with fridge, a lounge and plenty of parking. Visitors will need to bring their own sleeping bags, pillows and towels. Edale is a very popular destination for walkers, climbers, mountain bikers, hang-gliders or for just enjoying the magnificent scenery. It lies between the gritstone of the peat-topped Kinder moors to the north and the cave-riddled limestone of the White Peak to the south. Despite its proximity to major cities and the straightforward rail service to Sheffield and Manchester, the Dark Peak remains unspoilt, with many places where it is possible to enjoy a sense of remoteness. Dogs are allowed but on ground floor only.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
1 Km
96 km / 60 miles
1 Km
48 km / 30 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
1 Km
156 km / 97 miles
1 Km
45 km / 28 miles
< 1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
2 Km
39 km / 24 miles
2 Km
53 km / 33 miles
2 Km
84 km / 52 miles
2 Km
147 km / 91 miles
2 Km
43 km / 27 miles
2 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
42 km / 26 miles
3 Km
74 km / 46 miles
3 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
48 km / 30 miles
3 Km
131 km / 81 miles
4 Km
32 km / 20 miles
4 Km
77 km / 48 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
82 km / 51 miles
4 Km
35 km / 22 miles
4 Km
14 km / 9 miles
4 Km
404 km / 251 miles
4 Km
68 km / 42 miles
5 Km
28 km / 17 miles
5 Km
56 km / 35 miles
5 Km
938 km / 583 miles
5 Km
797 km / 495 miles
5 Km

Click to show 34 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 27th Jan 2018
15 Km
Thu 1st Mar 2018
19 Km
Wed 21st Mar 2018
19 Km
Wed 4th Apr 2018
20 Km
Sat 7th Apr 2018
16 Km
Tue 17th Apr 2018
16 Km
Sat 28th Apr 2018
12 Km
Sat 28th Apr 2018
17 Km
Wed 2nd May 2018
13 Km
Sun 13th May 2018
4 Km
Sun 13th May 2018
15 Km
Wed 23rd May 2018
14 Km
Sat 2nd Jun 2018
2 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
16 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
18 Km
Wed 27th Jun 2018
18 Km
Sat 30th Jun 2018
5 Km
Sun 15th Jul 2018
13 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
11 Km
Sat 4th Aug 2018
8 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
15 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
19 Km
Thu 16th Aug 2018
5 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
19 Km
Sun 16th Sep 2018
20 Km

Click to show 26 more Events