Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Ingleton YHA (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Sammy Lane, Ingleton, Carnforth, Lancashire, LA6 3EG
Telephone
0845 371 9124/015242 41444
Grid Ref
SD695734
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

This renovated Victorian house is in the village of Ingleton and offers excellent accommodation for individuals and families alike. Within easy access of the M6, it’s ideally located for exploring the Dales and just a short distance from the Lakes. Walks range from the gentle Waterfalls Walk to Thornton Force to the demanding Three Peaks Walk. There’s also excellent limestone climbing for the adventurous. Children will love White Scar Cave, the largest show cave in Europe, and the open-air swimming pool and park next door.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

209 km / 130 miles
< 1 Km
552 km / 343 miles
< 1 Km
119 km / 74 miles
< 1 Km
101 km / 63 miles
< 1 Km
58 km / 36 miles
< 1 Km
393 km / 244 miles
< 1 Km
97 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
< 1 Km
706 km / 439 miles
< 1 Km
97 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
153 km / 95 miles
< 1 Km
253 km / 157 miles
1 Km
188 km / 117 miles
2 Km
145 km / 90 miles
5 Km
328 km / 204 miles
5 Km
174 km / 108 miles
5 Km
97 km / 60 miles
5 Km
171 km / 106 miles
5 Km
77 km / 48 miles
5 Km
39 km / 24 miles
5 Km
145 km / 90 miles
5 Km
797 km / 495 miles
5 Km
124 km / 77 miles
5 Km

Click to show 20 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 22nd Jun 2019
7 Km
Fri 5th - Sat 6th Jul 2019
9 Km
Tue 9th Jul 2019
< 1 Km
Tue 30th Jul 2019
19 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
9 Km
Sun 18th Aug 2019
15 Km
Sat 31st Aug 2019
9 Km
Sat 21st Sep 2019
11 Km
Tue 15th Oct 2019
9 Km
Wed 23rd Oct 2019
16 Km
Sat 23rd Nov 2019
9 Km

Click to show 11 more Events