Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Farndale Camping Barn, Kirbymoorside, North Yorkshire

Details:

Type
Camping Barn
Address
Oak House, High Farndale, Kirbymoorside, North Yorkshire, YO62 7LH
Telephone
01629 592700
Grid Ref
SE659986
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

In the farmyard of Oak House in the North York Moors National Park, this barn has excellent views over High Farndale. It is 1½ miles from the Coast to Coast Walk, 3 miles from the Cleveland Way and 2 miles from the Lyke Wake Walk. The well-known Farndale Daffodil Walk is also close by. Sleeping accommodation for 12 people is in six bunkbeds. The toilet and shower are in separate buildings and there is no running water to the barn.  A woodburner and wood is available from the barn owner and breakfast is available if booked well in advance. Please arrive no earlier than 4pm and contact the owners two/three days before to confirm your time of arrival.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

294 km / 183 miles
1 Km
56 km / 35 miles
1 Km
142 km / 88 miles
1 Km
148 km / 92 miles
1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
1 Km
61 km / 38 miles
1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
2 Km
187 km / 116 miles
4 Km
106 km / 66 miles
4 Km

Click to show 9 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 20th Oct 2018
18 Km
Sat 20th Oct 2018
18 Km
Sun 21st Oct 2018
20 Km
Sun 4th Nov 2018
18 Km
Sat 17th Nov 2018
18 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
14 Km
Sat 19th Jan 2019
11 Km
Sat 2nd Feb 2019
16 Km
Sat 16th Feb 2019
16 Km
Sat 2nd Mar 2019
20 Km
Sat 16th Mar 2019
9 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
11 Km
Wed 27th Mar 2019
8 Km
Sat 6th Apr 2019
4 Km
Sat 13th Apr 2019
17 Km
Sat 27th Apr 2019
16 Km

Click to show 13 more Events