Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Boggle Hole YHA, Fylingthorpe, Whitby, North Yorkshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Mill Beck, Fylingthorpe, WHITBY, North Yorkshire, YO22 4UQ
Telephone
0345 371 9504
Web Site
Grid Ref
NZ953041
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The bay in front of YHA Boggle Hole was once a notorious smugglers’ haunt. Nowadays all ages will love beachcombing and searching for fossils and rockpool life on its shore. There’s plenty to do nearby - the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay is just a mile to the north. Walk part of the Cleveland Way to Whitby where you can take a boat trip to catch your own dinner. Or hire a bike to cycle the old Whitby to Scarborough railway line, which is safe, traffic-free and boasts stunning views.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

307 km / 191 miles
< 1 Km
171 km / 106 miles
< 1 Km
154 km / 96 miles
< 1 Km
39 km / 24 miles
< 1 Km
84 km / 52 miles
< 1 Km
797 km / 495 miles
< 1 Km
294 km / 183 miles
< 1 Km
706 km / 439 miles
< 1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km

Click to show 8 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 9th Jun 2018
4 Km
Sat 23rd Jun 2018
12 Km
Wed 11th Jul 2018
4 Km
Sat 14th Jul 2018
9 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
4 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
6 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
6 Km
Wed 22nd Aug 2018
13 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
1 Km
Sat 1st Sep 2018
4 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
17 Km

Click to show 8 more Events