Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Boggle Hole YHA, Fylingthorpe, Whitby, North Yorkshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Mill Beck, Fylingthorpe, WHITBY, North Yorkshire, YO22 4UQ
Telephone
0345 371 9504
Web Site
Grid Ref
NZ953041
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The bay in front of YHA Boggle Hole was once a notorious smugglers’ haunt. Nowadays all ages will love beachcombing and searching for fossils and rockpool life on its shore. There’s plenty to do nearby - the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay is just a mile to the north. Walk part of the Cleveland Way to Whitby where you can take a boat trip to catch your own dinner. Or hire a bike to cycle the old Whitby to Scarborough railway line, which is safe, traffic-free and boasts stunning views.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

171 km / 106 miles
< 1 Km
39 km / 24 miles
< 1 Km
84 km / 52 miles
< 1 Km
797 km / 495 miles
< 1 Km
294 km / 183 miles
< 1 Km
706 km / 439 miles
< 1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
3 Km

Click to show 6 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 2nd Mar 2019
14 Km
Sun 3rd Mar 2019
7 Km
Sat 13th Apr 2019
13 Km
Wed 17th Apr 2019
15 Km
Fri 19th - Sat 20th Apr 2019
18 Km
Sun 5th May 2019
4 Km
Wed 8th May 2019
2 Km
Sat 22nd Jun 2019
16 Km
Wed 26th Jun 2019
4 Km
Wed 10th Jul 2019
11 Km
Wed 24th Jul 2019
3 Km
Sat 24th Aug 2019
1 Km

Click to show 11 more Events