Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Abney Camping Barn, Ivy House Farm, Hathersage,

Details:

Type
Camping Barn
Address
Ivy House Farm, Abney, Hathersage, Hope Valley, S32 1AH
Telephone
01629 592700
Grid Ref
SK196797
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Near Hathersage, in the small village of Abney, 1,000 ft up on the gritstone hills at the head of Abney Clough. A good base for walking and climbing, Stanage and Curbar edges are nearby. The moors round about are noted for their fine viewpoints. Sleeping accommodation for eight people is in two separate areas and there is a cooking area with two rings. There is electric light, heaters, fridge, microwave, outdoor seating, barbecue, shower and an adjacent toilet. Electricity is on a meter. Camping is available


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

56 km / 35 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
131 km / 81 miles
< 1 Km
43 km / 27 miles
2 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
77 km / 48 miles
3 Km
82 km / 51 miles
3 Km
51 km / 32 miles
3 Km
156 km / 97 miles
3 Km
69 km / 43 miles
3 Km
137 km / 85 miles
3 Km
58 km / 36 miles
4 Km
34 km / 21 miles
4 Km
938 km / 583 miles
4 Km
96 km / 60 miles
4 Km
53 km / 33 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
5 Km

Click to show 15 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 23rd May 2018
15 Km
Sat 2nd Jun 2018
4 Km
Sat 9th Jun 2018
10 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
10 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
11 Km
Wed 27th Jun 2018
4 Km
Sat 30th Jun 2018
8 Km
Sun 15th Jul 2018
8 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
17 Km
Sat 4th Aug 2018
4 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
15 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
15 Km
Thu 16th Aug 2018
3 Km
Sat 18th Aug 2018
18 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
13 Km

Click to show 15 more Events