Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Hathersage YHA, Hathersage, Hope Valley, Derbyshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Castleton Road, Hathersage, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S32 1EH
Telephone
0845 371 9021
Fax
(+44) 1433 650493
Web Site
Grid Ref
SK226815
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
YHA Hathersage is a cosy and intimate Victorian house on the edge of a village that is associated with the legend of Robin Hood and one of the inspirations for Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre. Being situated on the Sheffield to Manchester train line means Hathersage is easily accessible and buzzing with climbers, walkers and cyclists as well as families looking for a relaxing getaway. The village sits below the stunning gritstone formations of Stanage & Burbage Edges, a hotspot for climbers and all outdoor enthusiasts. Hathersage is also in close proximity to Chatsworth House, Haddon Hall and many of the natural showcaves, as well as Ladybower, Howdon and Derwent reservoirs where bike hire is available.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

367 km / 228 miles
< 1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
< 1 Km
82 km / 51 miles
< 1 Km
56 km / 35 miles
< 1 Km
938 km / 583 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
156 km / 97 miles
< 1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
43 km / 27 miles
< 1 Km
58 km / 36 miles
< 1 Km
131 km / 81 miles
< 1 Km
147 km / 91 miles
2 Km
706 km / 439 miles
2 Km
68 km / 42 miles
3 Km
55 km / 34 miles
3 Km
35 km / 22 miles
3 Km
85 km / 53 miles
3 Km
69 km / 43 miles
3 Km
274 km / 170 miles
3 Km
797 km / 495 miles
3 Km
32 km / 20 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km

Click to show 23 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 24th Oct 2018
17 Km
Sat 27th Oct 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
7 Km
Wed 14th Nov 2018
10 Km
Sat 17th Nov 2018
19 Km
Sat 15th Dec 2018
14 Km
Sat 12th Jan 2019
8 Km
Wed 23rd Jan 2019
19 Km
Sat 2nd Mar 2019
11 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
7 Km
Wed 27th Mar 2019
9 Km
Thu 18th Apr 2019
< 1 Km
Sun 21st Apr 2019
19 Km
Sat 27th Apr 2019
19 Km
Sun 28th Apr 2019
5 Km
Sat 15th Jun 2019
10 Km

Click to show 14 more Events