Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Eyam YHA, Eyam, Hope Valley, Derbyshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Hawkhill Road, Eyam, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S32 5QP
Telephone
0845 371 9738
Fax
(+44) 1433 639202
Web Site
Grid Ref
SK218770
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
This Victorian folly resembles a tiny, turreted castle and perches on the hillside overlooking the historic village of Eyam, famous for its tragic past. Two thirds of the village population was wiped out during the Great Plague of the 17th century, and you can trace the tale with a wander through the village to see the Plague Cottages and parish church. An ideal location for families, YHA Eyam sits on the boundary of the contrasting landscapes of the White Peak and Dark Peak, there’s also a varied array of excellent walking.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
43 km / 27 miles
< 1 Km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 Km
367 km / 228 miles
2 Km
82 km / 51 miles
2 Km
56 km / 35 miles
2 Km
69 km / 43 miles
2 Km
58 km / 36 miles
3 Km
938 km / 583 miles
3 Km
35 km / 22 miles
3 Km
51 km / 32 miles
3 Km
147 km / 91 miles
3 Km
156 km / 97 miles
3 Km
137 km / 85 miles
3 Km
131 km / 81 miles
4 Km
77 km / 48 miles
4 Km
34 km / 21 miles
5 Km
706 km / 439 miles
5 Km

Click to show 17 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 12th Jan 2019
9 Km
Wed 23rd Jan 2019
15 Km
Wed 30th Jan 2019
19 Km
Sat 2nd Mar 2019
8 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
3 Km
Wed 27th Mar 2019
8 Km
Thu 18th Apr 2019
4 Km
Sat 20th Apr 2019
17 Km
Sat 27th Apr 2019
16 Km
Sun 28th Apr 2019
9 Km
Sat 15th Jun 2019
6 Km
Sun 4th Aug 2019
19 Km

Click to show 9 more Events