Skip to page navigation | Using this site

Edale YHA, Rowland Cote, Nether Booth, Edale, Derbyshire

Details:

Type: Hostel Accommodation
Address: Rowland Cote, Nether Booth, Edale, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S33 7ZH
Telephone: 0845 371 9514
Fax: (+44) 1433 670243
Email: edale@yha.org.uk
Web Site: Edale YHA
Grid Ref:
SK139866
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info: Take a deep breath before you book a bed here because YHA Edale is a dedicated Activity Centre. On the slopes of Kinder Scout in the Peak District National Park, the Edale Valley is one of the best known walking and adventure locations in the country. Itís the perfect place to try some of the activities on offer here, such as caving, climbing, kayaking, canoeing, abseiling, orienteering and archery. Whether travelling alone or as part of a group or family, this is the place for you if you want to have fun and improve your outdoor skills..

Map:

The map to the right is from the Ordnance Survey. You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)


Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

Kinder Dozen Challenge 39 km / 24 miles < 1 Km
Kinder Killer 53 km / 33 miles < 1 Km
Rivers Way 69 km / 43 miles < 1 Km
Derbyshire Top Ten 45 km / 28 miles 1 Km
Kinder Loop 84 km / 52 miles < 1 Km
Peak District High Level Route 147 km / 91 miles 1 Km
Dambusters Challenge Walk 32 km / 20 miles 2 Km
Dark Peak Challenge Walk 34 km / 21 miles 2 Km
Dark Peak Snake 28 km / 17 miles 2 Km
High Peak 60 96 km / 60 miles 2 Km
High Peak Way 48 km / 30 miles 2 Km
Hope Valley Line Challenge 51 km / 32 miles 2 Km
Inn Way...to the Peak District 135 km / 84 miles 2 Km
Longshaw Limber 50 km / 31 miles 2 Km
Peakland Way 156 km / 97 miles 2 Km
Pennine Way Highlights 3 14 km / 9 miles 2 Km
Pennine Way National Trail 404 km / 251 miles 2 Km
Three Feathers Walk (Yorkshire Bridge) 45 km / 28 miles 2 Km
White Peak Way 137 km / 85 miles 2 Km
Dark Peak Boundary Walk 131 km / 81 miles 3 Km
Derbyshire Portway 77 km / 48 miles 3 Km
Derwent Valley Skyline 42 km / 26 miles 3 Km
Cal-Der-Went Walk 45 km / 28 miles 4 Km
Gritstone Edge Walk 35 km / 22 miles 4 Km
Limestone Way 74 km / 46 miles 4 Km
Limey Way 64 km / 40 miles 4 Km
Round the Reservoirs 48 km / 30 miles 4 Km
Tops of the North (Three Shire Heads to Carlisle) 370 km / 230 miles 4 Km
White To Dark Way 43 km / 27 miles 4 Km

Click to show 26 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Peak Forest Plod Thu 30th Oct 2014 8 Km
Christmas Dinner Walk Sat 6th Dec 2014 11 Km
Christmas Dinner Walk Sat 6th Dec 2014 11 Km
A White Peak Wander Sun 7th Dec 2014 18 Km
Christmas Dinner on Tour Wed 17th Dec 2014 16 Km
A Walk in the Park Sun 4th Jan 2015 20 Km
And Another Castleton Canter Sat 17th Jan 2015 4 Km
Yorkshire End to End: Part 1 Wed 21st Jan 2015 19 Km
Thursbitch At Last Wed 4th Feb 2015 20 Km
Glorious Godley Thu 5th Feb 2015 19 Km
Win some, Lose some Sun 8th Feb 2015 4 Km
Kinder Edges Sat 21st Feb 2015 9 Km
Seven Summits from Hayfield Sun 1st Mar 2015 10 Km
Looking for Mr Darcy Sun 1st Mar 2015 18 Km
Errwood Skyline Plus Wed 4th Mar 2015 18 Km
A Bridge Too Far Thu 5th Mar 2015 9 Km
Kinder's Little Brother Sun 8th Mar 2015 15 Km
Kinderís Little Brother Sun 8th Mar 2015 15 Km
Limestone Dales and Moors Sun 29th Mar 2015 16 Km
Nine Dales Circuit Sun 29th Mar 2015 16 Km
Fooling Around Combs Moss Wed 1st Apr 2015 17 Km
A Walk Amogst the Peaks Sat 4th Apr 2015 16 Km
Magnificent Walk Sat 25th Apr 2015 4 Km
A Celebration of the Pennine Way Sun 26th Apr 2015 9 Km
Lang Set Go Thu 30th Apr 2015 16 Km
Stanage Stumble Sun 3rd May 2015 17 Km
Goyt Valley Challenge Sun 4th Oct 2015 17 Km

Click to show 24 more Events