Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Dimmingsdale YHA, Oakamoor, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire


Hostel Accommodation
Oakamoor, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST10 3AS
0845 371 9513
0845 371 9024
Web Site
Grid Ref
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
You take your pick of activities when you stay at Dimmingsdale. With Alton Towers just two miles away, the lure of a fun-filled day is ever-present. The Pottery Museums at Stoke-on-Trent, the Cauldon Canal and several nature reserves offer more sedate entertainment, while an extensive network of rights of way will keep walkers and cyclists busy. Whatever you choose to do, this traditional, purpose-built hostel in secluded woodland offers a quiet base.


You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

26 km / 16 miles
< 1 Km
327 km / 203 miles
< 1 Km
161 km / 100 miles
< 1 Km
38 km / 24 miles
< 1 Km
153 km / 95 miles
< 1 Km

Click to show 3 more Paths

Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 4th Apr 2018
7 Km
Sat 7th Apr 2018
5 Km
Thu 19th Apr 2018
15 Km
Sat 21st Apr 2018
18 Km
Wed 9th May 2018
19 Km
Thu 17th May 2018
18 Km
Sun 20th May 2018
14 Km
Thu 26th Jul 2018
14 Km
Sun 29th Jul 2018
13 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
18 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
19 Km

Click to show 8 more Events