Latest News: Bulk email update Read more



Castleton YHA, Castleton, Hope Valley, Derbyshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Castleton, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S33 8WB
Telephone
0845 371 9628
Web Site
Grid Ref
SK153838
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Located at the edge of the village in its own extensive grounds, this fully refurbished gothic mansion has 146 beds in 36 rooms, most of which have en-suite facilities. Walkers staying at YHA Castleton will be spoilt for choice. There are many fine routes around the valley which is overlooked by the spectacular Winnats Pass and Mam Tor, known as the shivering mountain. For families, Peveril Castle and a choice of underground caves are all within easy reach. Many popular Peak District attractions are just a short drive away including the magnificent Chatsworth House, Poole's Cavern, and Haddon Hall. After a hectic day, relax and enjoy a drink in the bar, with a carefully selected range of beers and wines available.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

96 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
74 km / 46 miles
1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
1 Km
45 km / 28 miles
1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
1 Km
84 km / 52 miles
2 Km
156 km / 97 miles
2 Km
69 km / 43 miles
2 Km
45 km / 28 miles
2 Km
43 km / 27 miles
2 Km
32 km / 20 miles
3 Km
131 km / 81 miles
3 Km
34 km / 21 miles
3 Km
79 km / 49 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
39 km / 24 miles
3 Km
53 km / 33 miles
3 Km
367 km / 228 miles
4 Km
82 km / 51 miles
4 Km
147 km / 91 miles
4 Km
404 km / 251 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
5 Km
42 km / 26 miles
5 Km
48 km / 30 miles
5 Km

Click to show 23 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 31st Jul 2019
12 Km
Thu 1st Aug 2019
15 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
10 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
10 Km
Thu 22nd Aug 2019
12 Km
Sat 24th Aug 2019
14 Km
Sat 31st Aug - Sun 1st Sep 2019
1 Km
Wed 11th Sep 2019
18 Km
Sat 14th Sep 2019
13 Km
Thu 19th Sep 2019
15 Km
Sat 28th Sep 2019
19 Km
Sun 29th Sep 2019
19 Km
Sat 12th Oct 2019
15 Km
Sun 13th Oct 2019
18 Km
Wed 16th Oct 2019
7 Km
Sat 19th Oct 2019
14 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
15 Km
Thu 24th Oct 2019
20 Km
Wed 6th Nov 2019
3 Km
Sat 16th Nov 2019
20 Km
Sat 23rd Nov 2019
6 Km
Thu 28th Nov 2019
14 Km
Sun 8th Dec 2019
16 Km
Sat 11th Jan 2020
< 1 Km

Click to show 21 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law