Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Sheen Bunkhouse YHA (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
Peakstones, Sheen, BUXTON, Derbys, SK17 0ES
Telephone
0845 371 9539
Fax
01298 84501
Grid Ref
SK112613
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Sheen Bunkhouse is a newly converted barn in a quiet corner of the Peak District, close to the beautiful Dove and Manifold valleys. Comprehensively equipped, it offers a large TV lounge, well-equipped self-catering facilities and two bunkrooms with wash basins. Toilets and showers are conveniently located for both rooms. Passing close by the barn, the Manifold Valley Track, Tissington Trail and High Peak Trail provide easy access to beautiful countryside, ideal for families and cyclists. Dovedale, the Upper Dove Valley and the remote and mysterious moorlands around Flash and Longnor offer stunning scenery for walkers. Visit the markets and parks at Buxton (8 miles), Leek (10 miles) and Bakewell (12 miles) for a great day out. Other attractions include Alton Towers (35mins by car) and the famous Opera House and show caves at Buxton.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

34 km / 21 miles
1 Km
39 km / 24 miles
1 Km
37 km / 23 miles
1 Km
156 km / 97 miles
1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
1 Km
938 km / 583 miles
2 Km
13 km / 8 miles
2 Km
63 km / 39 miles
2 Km
13 km / 8 miles
2 Km
53 km / 33 miles
2 Km
137 km / 85 miles
2 Km
327 km / 203 miles
3 Km
21 km / 13 miles
3 Km
29 km / 18 miles
4 Km
64 km / 40 miles
4 Km
362 km / 225 miles
4 Km
48 km / 30 miles
4 Km
330 km / 205 miles
4 Km
56 km / 35 miles
4 Km

Click to show 16 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 29th Jul 2018
16 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
2 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
9 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
9 Km
Thu 9th Aug 2018
19 Km
Sat 18th Aug 2018
6 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
16 Km
Sun 26th Aug 2018
5 Km
Sun 16th Sep 2018
16 Km
Sat 22nd Sep 2018
18 Km
Sat 13th Oct 2018
18 Km
Sat 20th Oct 2018
19 Km
Wed 24th Oct 2018
7 Km
Sat 27th Oct 2018
2 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
5 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
18 Km
Sat 17th Nov 2018
18 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
19 Km
Wed 5th Dec 2018
20 Km
Sun 16th Dec 2018
16 Km
Sat 6th Apr 2019
15 Km

Click to show 21 more Events