Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

West End Outdoor Centre, Summerbridge (Info and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
West End, Summerbridge, HARROGATE, N Yorks, HG3 4BA
Telephone
01943 880207
Grid Ref
SE138583
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Situated in the Yorkshire Dales amidst stunning landscape overlooking Thruscross Reservoir in a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty on the edge of the Dales National Park, this self-catering accommodation centre offers excellent facilities for up to 30 people in 9 bedrooms with bunk beds. Leaders' en-suite accommodation has private catering, dining and lounge facilities. The centre is fully centrally heated. There are 4 showers, 4 hand basins and 4 toilets. There are no extra charges for heating, lighting and hot water. The well-equipped kitchen includes a 4-oven Aga cooker, two fridges and a freezer, together with all the cooking utensils and equipment. 3 star Hostel. Ideal for Team Building Courses, Schools, Scouts, Guides and family parties etc. Located only 12 miles from Harrogate and Skipton, 30 miles from the City of York. Tourist Board inspected and managed by the owners. All groups must be accompanied by an adult (25+).


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

187 km / 116 miles
< 1 Km
64 km / 40 miles
< 1 Km
164 km / 102 miles
1 Km
58 km / 36 miles
1 Km
938 km / 583 miles
2 Km
61 km / 38 miles
2 Km
164 km / 102 miles
2 Km
166 km / 103 miles
2 Km
87 km / 54 miles
5 Km
53 km / 33 miles
5 Km

Click to show 7 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 2nd Mar 2019
16 Km
Sun 3rd Mar 2019
4 Km
Sat 9th Mar 2019
7 Km
Sat 9th Mar 2019
11 Km
Sun 10th Mar 2019
11 Km
Sun 24th Mar 2019
15 Km
Fri 29th - Sat 30th Mar 2019
18 Km
Sat 30th - Sun 31st Mar 2019
17 Km
Sun 7th Apr 2019
8 Km
Sat 13th Apr 2019
10 Km
Sat 13th Apr 2019
16 Km
Sat 11th May 2019
14 Km
Sun 12th May 2019
11 Km
Sat 18th May 2019
15 Km
Sat 15th Jun 2019
10 Km
Sun 7th Jul 2019
11 Km
Sat 13th Jul 2019
14 Km
Sat 20th Jul 2019
15 Km
Sat 3rd Aug 2019
13 Km
Sun 11th Aug 2019
18 Km
Sun 11th Aug 2019
18 Km
Wed 14th Aug 2019
2 Km
Sat 17th Aug 2019
10 Km
Sat 17th Aug 2019
15 Km

Click to show 23 more Events