Latest News: Bulk email update Read more



Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre, Hope (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Pindale Lane, Hope, HOPE VLLEY, Derbys, S33 6RN
Telephone
01433 620111
Fax
(01433) 620729
Grid Ref
SK171833
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The Centre is situated one mile from Castleton in the heart of the Peak District. The centre comprises a farmhouse pre-dating 1340 and lead mine buildings from the 1850s, which have been completely rebuilt from a near derelict condition. The Centre now offers 5 different kinds of accommodation. The farmhouse offers traditional bed and (an AGA cooked) breakfast. The Barn has 6 independent self-catering units, the lower 3 of these can accommodate people with certain physical disabilities. The old Lead Mine Engine House, our logo, is a self-catering unit sleeping 8. The Powder House, originally the mine's explosive store, is a small camping barn with basic facilities for up to 4 people. A campsite, adjacent to the Centre, has showers, hot water, and toilet facilities. The Centre is the ideal base for walking, climbing, caving, horse riding etc. Instruction is available if required. Well behaved pets welcome.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

96 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
43 km / 27 miles
< 1 Km
45 km / 28 miles
1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
2 Km
131 km / 81 miles
2 Km
34 km / 21 miles
2 Km
74 km / 46 miles
2 Km
64 km / 40 miles
2 Km
156 km / 97 miles
2 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
82 km / 51 miles
3 Km
56 km / 35 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
32 km / 20 miles
4 Km
79 km / 49 miles
4 Km
42 km / 26 miles
4 Km
39 km / 24 miles
4 Km
53 km / 33 miles
4 Km
84 km / 52 miles
4 Km
147 km / 91 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
48 km / 30 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
5 Km

Click to show 24 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 31st Jul 2019
12 Km
Thu 1st Aug 2019
17 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
8 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
8 Km
Thu 22nd Aug 2019
14 Km
Sat 24th Aug 2019
16 Km
Sat 31st Aug - Sun 1st Sep 2019
2 Km
Sat 7th Sep 2019
19 Km
Wed 11th Sep 2019
18 Km
Sat 14th Sep 2019
11 Km
Wed 18th Sep 2019
19 Km
Thu 19th Sep 2019
17 Km
Sat 28th Sep 2019
19 Km
Sun 29th Sep 2019
17 Km
Sat 12th Oct 2019
17 Km
Sat 12th Oct 2019
19 Km
Sun 13th Oct 2019
19 Km
Wed 16th Oct 2019
6 Km
Sat 19th Oct 2019
15 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
16 Km
Wed 6th Nov 2019
5 Km
Sat 23rd Nov 2019
6 Km
Thu 28th Nov 2019
16 Km
Sun 8th Dec 2019
18 Km
Sat 11th Jan 2020
2 Km

Click to show 22 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law