Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre, Hope (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Pindale Lane, Hope, HOPE VLLEY, Derbys, S33 6RN
Telephone
01433 620111
Fax
(01433) 620729
Grid Ref
SK171833
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The Centre is situated one mile from Castleton in the heart of the Peak District. The centre comprises a farmhouse pre-dating 1340 and lead mine buildings from the 1850s, which have been completely rebuilt from a near derelict condition. The Centre now offers 5 different kinds of accommodation. The farmhouse offers traditional bed and (an AGA cooked) breakfast. The Barn has 6 independent self-catering units, the lower 3 of these can accommodate people with certain physical disabilities. The old Lead Mine Engine House, our logo, is a self-catering unit sleeping 8. The Powder House, originally the mine's explosive store, is a small camping barn with basic facilities for up to 4 people. A campsite, adjacent to the Centre, has showers, hot water, and toilet facilities. The Centre is the ideal base for walking, climbing, caving, horse riding etc. Instruction is available if required. Well behaved pets welcome.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

96 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
43 km / 27 miles
< 1 Km
45 km / 28 miles
1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
2 Km
131 km / 81 miles
2 Km
34 km / 21 miles
2 Km
74 km / 46 miles
2 Km
64 km / 40 miles
2 Km
156 km / 97 miles
2 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
82 km / 51 miles
3 Km
56 km / 35 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
32 km / 20 miles
4 Km
77 km / 48 miles
4 Km
42 km / 26 miles
4 Km
39 km / 24 miles
4 Km
53 km / 33 miles
4 Km
84 km / 52 miles
4 Km
147 km / 91 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
48 km / 30 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
5 Km

Click to show 24 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 2nd Mar 2019
16 Km
Sun 17th Mar 2019
20 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
11 Km
Wed 27th Mar 2019
15 Km
Sun 7th Apr 2019
19 Km
Thu 18th Apr 2019
6 Km
Sun 21st Apr 2019
18 Km
Sat 27th Apr 2019
15 Km
Sat 27th Apr 2019
17 Km
Sun 28th Apr 2019
4 Km
Sun 28th Apr 2019
8 Km
Sat 27th - Sun 28th Apr 2019
15 Km
Sat 4th May 2019
9 Km
Thu 9th May 2019
15 Km
Sat 11th May 2019
19 Km
Sun 19th May 2019
4 Km
Sat 1st Jun 2019
18 Km
Wed 5th Jun 2019
5 Km
Thu 6th Jun 2019
5 Km
Sat 15th Jun 2019
14 Km
Sat 22nd Jun 2019
16 Km
Wed 26th Jun 2019
5 Km
Sat 29th Jun 2019
20 Km
Sat 6th Jul 2019
7 Km
Sat 13th Jul 2019
< 1 Km
Sat 13th Jul 2019
19 Km
Wed 17th Jul 2019
18 Km
Thu 18th Jul 2019
9 Km
Wed 31st Jul 2019
12 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
8 Km
Sat 10th Aug 2019
8 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
16 Km

Click to show 30 more Events