Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Pindale Farm Outdoor Centre, Hope (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Pindale Lane, Hope, HOPE VLLEY, Derbys, S33 6RN
Telephone
01433 620111
Fax
(01433) 620729
Grid Ref
SK171833
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The Centre is situated one mile from Castleton in the heart of the Peak District. The centre comprises a farmhouse pre-dating 1340 and lead mine buildings from the 1850s, which have been completely rebuilt from a near derelict condition. The Centre now offers 5 different kinds of accommodation. The farmhouse offers traditional bed and (an AGA cooked) breakfast. The Barn has 6 independent self-catering units, the lower 3 of these can accommodate people with certain physical disabilities. The old Lead Mine Engine House, our logo, is a self-catering unit sleeping 8. The Powder House, originally the mine's explosive store, is a small camping barn with basic facilities for up to 4 people. A campsite, adjacent to the Centre, has showers, hot water, and toilet facilities. The Centre is the ideal base for walking, climbing, caving, horse riding etc. Instruction is available if required. Well behaved pets welcome.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

96 km / 60 miles
< 1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
< 1 Km
43 km / 27 miles
< 1 Km
45 km / 28 miles
1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
2 Km
131 km / 81 miles
2 Km
34 km / 21 miles
2 Km
74 km / 46 miles
2 Km
64 km / 40 miles
2 Km
156 km / 97 miles
2 Km
367 km / 228 miles
3 Km
82 km / 51 miles
3 Km
56 km / 35 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
32 km / 20 miles
4 Km
77 km / 48 miles
4 Km
42 km / 26 miles
4 Km
39 km / 24 miles
4 Km
53 km / 33 miles
4 Km
84 km / 52 miles
4 Km
147 km / 91 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
4 Km
48 km / 30 miles
4 Km
45 km / 28 miles
5 Km

Click to show 24 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 28th Apr 2018
11 Km
Sat 28th Apr 2018
19 Km
Wed 2nd May 2018
13 Km
Sun 13th May 2018
4 Km
Sun 13th May 2018
14 Km
Wed 23rd May 2018
14 Km
Sat 2nd Jun 2018
< 1 Km
Sat 9th Jun 2018
14 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
14 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
15 Km
Wed 27th Jun 2018
8 Km
Wed 27th Jun 2018
19 Km
Sat 30th Jun 2018
5 Km
Sun 15th Jul 2018
11 Km
Sat 21st Jul 2018
20 Km
Sat 4th Aug 2018
6 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
19 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
19 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
17 Km
Thu 16th Aug 2018
3 Km
Sat 18th Aug 2018
20 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
17 Km

Click to show 23 more Events