Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Moorside Farm Bunkhouse, Hollinsclough (Info and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
Hollinsclough, Longnor, BUXTON, Derbys, SK17 0RF
Telephone
01298 83406
Grid Ref
SK054670
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Moorside Farm is a 300-year-old farmhouse set 1200 feet up in the beautiful Peak District National Park on the Derbyshire/Staffordshire border and approximately five miles from the historic town of Buxton. Sleeping accommodation is provided in two areas, one for 14 - this is alpine style with pine clad ceiling and a pine floor with bunk beds. The second area has 6 beds, also in bunks and is an ideal room for a small group or family. Downstairs there are showers, toilets and a large dining/general room. The farmhouse has full central heating and drying facilities are available. We provide a three course breakfast, a packed lunch and a substantial dinner in the evening, vegetarians are catered for. A small kitchen is available for making tea and coffee. Ample parking space is provided. The farmhouse has a current fire certificate. All bookings have sole use of the accommodation.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

63 km / 39 miles
< 1 Km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 Km
56 km / 35 miles
1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
3 Km
39 km / 24 miles
3 Km
48 km / 30 miles
3 Km
156 km / 97 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
137 km / 85 miles
3 Km
77 km / 48 miles
4 Km
147 km / 91 miles
4 Km
69 km / 43 miles
4 Km

Click to show 12 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Wed 23rd Jan 2019
10 Km
Wed 30th Jan 2019
14 Km
Sat 2nd Feb 2019
19 Km
Sun 17th Mar 2019
19 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
6 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
7 Km
Sat 23rd Mar 2019
20 Km
Sat 6th Apr 2019
10 Km
Sat 20th Apr 2019
20 Km
Sat 27th Apr 2019
6 Km
Sun 19th May 2019
14 Km
Wed 5th Jun 2019
20 Km
Wed 12th Jun 2019
13 Km
Wed 26th Jun 2019
20 Km
Sat 13th Jul 2019
7 Km
Sat 13th Jul 2019
20 Km
Wed 17th Jul 2019
3 Km
Wed 31st Jul 2019
8 Km
Sun 4th Aug 2019
10 Km
Sun 20th Oct 2019
6 Km
Sat 9th Nov 2019
13 Km

Click to show 20 more Events