Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Moorside Farm Bunkhouse, Hollinsclough (Info and photos)

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
Hollinsclough, Longnor, BUXTON, Derbys, SK17 0RF
Telephone
01298 83406
Grid Ref
SK054670
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Moorside Farm is a 300-year-old farmhouse set 1200 feet up in the beautiful Peak District National Park on the Derbyshire/Staffordshire border and approximately five miles from the historic town of Buxton. Sleeping accommodation is provided in two areas, one for 14 - this is alpine style with pine clad ceiling and a pine floor with bunk beds. The second area has 6 beds, also in bunks and is an ideal room for a small group or family. Downstairs there are showers, toilets and a large dining/general room. The farmhouse has full central heating and drying facilities are available. We provide a three course breakfast, a packed lunch and a substantial dinner in the evening, vegetarians are catered for. A small kitchen is available for making tea and coffee. Ample parking space is provided. The farmhouse has a current fire certificate. All bookings have sole use of the accommodation.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

63 km / 39 miles
< 1 Km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 Km
56 km / 35 miles
1 Km
34 km / 21 miles
3 Km
39 km / 24 miles
3 Km
48 km / 30 miles
3 Km
156 km / 97 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
137 km / 85 miles
3 Km
77 km / 48 miles
4 Km
147 km / 91 miles
4 Km
69 km / 43 miles
4 Km

Click to show 12 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 18th Aug 2018
2 Km
Sun 26th Aug 2018
12 Km
Sat 8th Sep 2018
19 Km
Thu 20th Sep 2018
19 Km
Sun 23rd Sep 2018
16 Km
Sun 21st Oct 2018
19 Km
Sun 21st Oct 2018
19 Km
Wed 24th Oct 2018
10 Km
Sat 27th Oct 2018
10 Km
Sat 10th Nov 2018
13 Km
Wed 14th Nov 2018
18 Km
Sat 17th Nov 2018
13 Km
Sat 17th Nov 2018
20 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
11 Km
Sat 24th Nov 2018
19 Km
Thu 6th Dec 2018
19 Km
Sun 16th Dec 2018
14 Km
Sat 6th Apr 2019
10 Km

Click to show 17 more Events