Skip to page content | Using this site

Member Login: Join

Homestead And Cheesehouse, Bamford (Info and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
The Farm, Bamford, HOPE VALLEY, Derbys, S33 0BL
Telephone
01433 651298
Grid Ref
SK207836
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The Bunkhouses are situated on a small mixed farm in the middle of Bamford, just 3 miles from Stanage Edge. The Derwent Dams are between 1.5 and 7 miles further up the valley. Castleton is 5 miles to the north, Chatsworth 10 miles to the south west. Both bunkhouses have individual bunks each with mattress, fitted sheets and pillow, gas central heating and drying facilities. Homestead has 22 beds in 3 rooms, and 2 bathrooms with 2 toilets and showers in each, a large dayroom with oak seating and a fully equipped kitchen with gas cooker. Cheesehouse is a self-contained bunkhouse with four bunks, ideal for a small family or group. It has a shower and toilet and is equipped with a kitchen having cooking rings, a microwave oven, toaster and kettle. The Bunkhouses are 2 minutes walk from two pubs. No dogs. PLEASE CONTACT THIS HOSTEL BY PHONE OR POST


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

 
Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

34 km / 21 miles
< 1 Km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 Km
367 km / 228 miles
< 1 Km
82 km / 51 miles
< 1 Km
18 km / 11 miles
< 1 Km
56 km / 35 miles
1 Km
51 km / 32 miles
1 Km
156 km / 97 miles
< 1 Km
69 km / 43 miles
1 Km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 Km
32 km / 20 miles
2 Km
131 km / 81 miles
2 Km
48 km / 30 miles
2 Km
45 km / 28 miles
2 Km
43 km / 27 miles
2 Km
58 km / 36 miles
3 Km
68 km / 42 miles
3 Km
45 km / 28 miles
3 Km
55 km / 34 miles
3 Km
32 km / 20 miles
3 Km
42 km / 26 miles
3 Km
938 km / 583 miles
3 Km
35 km / 22 miles
3 Km
96 km / 60 miles
3 Km
147 km / 91 miles
3 Km
48 km / 30 miles
3 Km
85 km / 53 miles
3 Km
274 km / 170 miles
3 Km
706 km / 439 miles
3 Km
797 km / 495 miles
3 Km
69 km / 43 miles
4 Km

Click to show 29 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 10th Mar 2018
19 Km
Wed 21st Mar 2018
18 Km
Sat 7th Apr 2018
13 Km
Sat 28th Apr 2018
15 Km
Sat 28th Apr 2018
19 Km
Wed 2nd May 2018
9 Km
Sun 13th May 2018
3 Km
Sun 13th May 2018
10 Km
Wed 23rd May 2018
17 Km
Sat 2nd Jun 2018
4 Km
Sat 9th Jun 2018
13 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
12 Km
Sat 16th Jun 2018
15 Km
Sat 30th Jun 2018
8 Km
Sun 15th Jul 2018
12 Km
Sat 4th Aug 2018
3 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
19 Km
Sun 5th Aug 2018
19 Km
Sat 11th Aug 2018
18 Km
Thu 16th Aug 2018
1 Km
Sat 25th Aug 2018
16 Km

Click to show 22 more Events